Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This is a really great recipe and I would recommend making it, you won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
We loved this recipe and will definitely be using it again. We found that if you want to used the drippings for gravy add 1/2 cup of water to the pan. We also continually basted the chicken. Love this recipe...Definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was great! I made only one chicken, and didn't have 5 hours to bake it, so I cooked it at 275F for 4 hours, then let it sit the 10 minutes before carving. It was moist, tender and juicy. I cooked it on a rack and basted it with the drippings about 3 times during baking. This turned out much better than my usual roast chicken recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This was my first experience making a whole chicken. My husband now thinks I am a great cook!! It was so easy and fun to do. It turned out wonderful and we hand yummy chicken leftovers for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOIS O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
The baking style of cooking it on low for so long was great. The meat just fell off the bone. But I thought the taste was so-so. It didn't seem to have any zip. There was something missing taste wise. I'll keep looking for different spices but I'll cook it the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Fabulous! I baked both chickens in one turkey size oven bag with terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Great recipe. I make this all the time and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Absolutely delicious! The meat stayed true to "fall-off-the-bone" good! I didn't have cayenne pepper and substituted it with cumin...it still tasted wonderful! My boyfriend gobbled it up and was so impressed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I have made many roast chicken recipes with great results, and this is one of the greatest! The seasonings were perfect, the results were tender and juicy. I also recommend basting like other reviews said, to keep the chicken moist and to help in the browning process. My whole family loved this. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was my first time cooking with a whole chicken. It turned out wonderfully! I let this cook during church, so I didn't baste, I don't think it made a difference. I did put a few big hunks of butter on the chicken, but I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I really did fall off the bone! My husband and I enjoyed this nice Sunday lunch and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States