Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was easy ,it had a great taste, it extremely moist ( with a little water added). Absolutely great ! Wonderful recipe post . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fantastic! I didn't have time to let it sit overnight but did let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge, uncovered. I also didn't have time to cook it slowly, so I cooked it at 450 for 30 minutes, then at 350 for another 30. I also added a little water to the bottom of the pan since I was cooking it so high but broth would have been better. I have to agree that this made the BEST pan gravy. It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used 4 huge quarter legs half the ingredients and came out perfect cooked chicken for two hours at 250... Better than boston market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine1970
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This chicken has a great flavor, and falls off the bones everytime we cook it. My complaint is that it seems too dry for my taste. Will be trying other roasted chicken recipies for jucier chicken results. When we make this we are able to eat off of it all week, and include the pre-cooked chicken in many other recipies. A great budget and time saver for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great flavor and moist 1/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The taste was primarily in the skin of the chicken and the meat itself was cooked to death. My husband liked it, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Followed directions exactly!. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
You were not kidding when you said "Fall off the bone good". We tried to pick up the chicken to transfer it to a cutting board, and it literally fell apart!!! Wow! It was so tender and juicy, and it was still juicy days later when I reheated some for lunch! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now and both times it came out absolutely wonderfully. I brag about it regularly. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is legit. Be easy with the paprika, too much of it can really over power the dish. I am a little more heavy handed with the onion powder but I made this to my taste. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States