Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so easy and as good as the reviews said it was. I did let mine set for two nights because I couldn't roast it sooner. It was moist and taste like Rotisserie chicken. I found the whole chicken on sale, so it was cheaper to buy than the rotisserie chicken you buy in the store, plus I knew what I put on it and how it was prepared. I can't rave about it enough. Now if I could find whole chicken on sale all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Only changes I made were using smoked paprika, definitely use white pepper (it's different than black pepper flavor and really adds) also used fresh garlic in marinading it overnight, instead of powdered. Excellent chicken, family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I raise my own chickens, and they run around all over. When we have too many roosters they end up chilling in the freezer. Because they run around and because they can be older birds, I usually stew them or make soup. I roasted three of them today using this recipe. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! Tender and wonderful! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I love this spice blend,and the recipe comes out juicy but ended up making a couple substitutions the 2nd time I made it that worked well. I didn't have any thyme so substituted 1/2 t. poultry seasoning which has thyme in it. Also used Smoked black pepper instead of regular. The rest was the same. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somonauk, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Not too difficult to do, but not as flavorful as I thought it would be. I definitely will try this recipe again but add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! Omitted most of the salt due to dietary restrictions. Also changed the cooking method. 425 for 20 minutes. Turn down the oven to 325, cover, 20 min per lb. The drippings make fabulous gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The flavor just wasn't there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Just make sure to adjust the amount of seasoning for a smaller bird. I didn't and ended up with a very salty chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Followed recipe for the spice blend to a T but used it on 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs. As Emeril likes to say "BAM!" -it was great! Just pan-fried them on high to get a nice spice crust. They've got a nice kick to them. Marinated half and cooked the other half immediately. No major difference between the two. I would cut back on the heat just a tad if serving to young kids (mine are 4 and 2 and it was on the edge of being too spicy). Otherwise no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megarnerful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The flavor of this chicken was great..however the chicken itself was dry. I will try it again for a shorter period of time. I did only fix 1 chicken so perhaps that was thee problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States