Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
In general this was a good recipe. It was very tender and juicy. I followed the recipe exactly. I was worried that it was going to dry out in the oven but it didn't. I didn't care for the seasoning though, to me this did not taste like a store bought rotisserie chicken. I feel like that store chicken's don't have as much Thyme or any at all. I used 1 4.5 lb chicken and cooked it for 5 hours. I think next time I will use a different seasoning but cook it this same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I think this was pretty close, as close as I have tried, with exception that it was incredibly salty. I had to rinse off the chicken in order to eat it, and even then we couldn't eat it. The 'inside' chicken was flavorful, and I would try this again but using 1/4 or 1/3 of the salt -- we can always add salt later if need be, but I dont think it will. Other than that, I'm a fan of the actual flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so easy to prepare. While it was cooking the whole house smelled so good. When it was finally done it was so moist and flavorful. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Bye Bye Boston Market!! This is great! Cooked our bird on 275 for 4.5 hours like another reviewer suggested and just great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Excellent and juicy. Next time cook it in the Nuwave for a crispier skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this for the first time today, I have to say this will be the only way I bake my chicken! It was tender, juicy and scrumptious. I forward the recipe to everyone I know who would enjoy it! I didn't modify a thing and husband lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
good spices..but easily adjustable for nay-sayers ;) As for the complaints of too much salt, too dry etc, make sure you pay attention to how much the ingredient list is for. For example this was for TWO 4 lb birds. Eight pounds of meat, so..just put on what you need. I just roasted mine in a greased roasting pan like I would any other whole chicken. COVERED at 350 for 1 hour, plus an additional 30 min. UNcovered so the skin will darken up. easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
You will change your mind about the whole chicken with this recipe. FANTASTIC flavor, the chicken turns out moist, flavorful and tender every time. My whole family loves it and IF (that's a big if) there is any leftover you can bet that it will get devoured too! Used them to make quesadillas, sandwiches etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this exactly as stated (minus the white pepper) and it was absolutely delicious! My Husband declared, "no one has ever made me a chicken this good!" The skin was crispy and the flavor was wonderful. The chicken was still juicy and moist although it had been in the oven for 5 hours. Slow is the way to go! I did make one change. The chickens were producing a lot of juice, so I drained that off 1.5 hours before the chicken was ready to come out of the oven. I was afraid that the bottoms of the chicken would get soggy if I left them in the pan with the chicken. That last hour and a half without excess juices really locked in the nice crispy crust! P.S. I made a gravy with the pan juices and it was absolutely scrumptious! It was a tad salty, so if you plan on making a gravy with the juices I would suggest cutting the salt in the spice mixture to 2 or 3 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by JJ Francis
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I have made this about 5 times now, and have recently eased up on the salt and cayenne a bit. Other than that, this recipe is a knock-out! I use this leftover meat for pot pie, chicken spaghetti, and delicious chicken salad. Situate your chicken on a rack so it's not sitting in the drippings, then use drippings to make an amazing gravy. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States