Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I love this spice mixture! It has become my go-to spice, particularly for poultry, ever since I found this recipe. I make up a whole jar of it and just keep it in my spice cupboard :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Best roast chicken.... ever!!!! 2 changes. Added a quartered lemon with the onions and only roasted for 4 hours. Start checking temp around 3-1/2 hours. Pull around 175° internal. Love love love this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is a great way to prepare tasty chickens. Followed the recipe exactly, my chickens were a little smaller at 3.5 and 4 lbs, they were done to 185* after 4 hours. The meagre leftovers were picked clean for sandwiches the next day, and I've just thrown the carcass and bones in a pot for broth. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This chicken pleased all 7 of us! Picky eaters included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
As expected, when you have a recipe that has this many positive reviews, it has got to be good. Kids LOVED it as did grownups. Two thoughts: Double the spices and use lots. Watch the chicken as it nears the last hour. You may not need it. While some of the chicken was falling off the bone delicious, some areas were a bit dried out. When I make it again I will definitely cook this for about an hour less than the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I make this regularly. I leave out the cayenne but it doesn't take away a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have made this chicken before. It is great! I am making it again tonight for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made 3 chickens this past weekend. Best chicken ever. Try this recipe and I promise you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as stated accept I used a 7.15 bird instead of two small birds. I rubbed the chicken with the spices and coated two small onions with the left over seasoning and stuffed them inside the bird with 3 tbsp minced garlic. I wrapped in plastic wrap and let it marinate over night. I had the mr. Pop it in the oven around 2:30 and it was done by the time I got home at 6:45 (a little overdone. Meat thermometer read 180 but the chicken was not dry AT ALL). Like others, I added a slurry mix to the rendered juices with chicken stock and it made a fabulous gravy. I can't wait to make this again. Would be perfect for dinner when you have people visiting because the recipe is not very involved but soo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this as written: marinated over night and baked for the whole 5 hrs. Really really good, moist and flavorful. My man said "better than store bought" and it really was. I baked this in my Le Creuset Dutch oven (lid off) and let the chicken rest while I made the gravy (which was really good and spicy) right in the pot. May start doing this every Sunday during the Winter as the left overs were super juicy and easily encorporated into other meals during the week. Thanks for the 5 hr roasting idea. BTW this is NOT sticky...nothing to carmelize so if that's what you're wanting this isn't that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States