Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious! Made as written, but with chicken parts because that was what I had and it still worked. Makes delicious chicken salad with the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was absolutely fantastic! My husband asked me to make again for the 2nd time in 3 days and he doesn't usually want a repeated meal that fast. Only thing I did different was substituted rosemary for the thyme due to not having any. Also... I made plain white rice to go with it and used about 2 latle fulls of the pan drippings to flavor it and the rice was great! Do not overlook this recipe and thank you Sue for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
LOVED this recipe. I followed the recipe as is. Next time I will reduce the salt and try stuffing with onion & garlic as per some of the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly except I included a couple cloves of garlic, chopped, in the cavity and excluded white pepper. I'll start making this weekly. Plus, it makes some great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was the best chicken I have ever made. The flavor and doneness was spot on. Will definitely make over and over. CAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This chicken was so juicy..it took a long time to roast but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Other than using an oven bag, I followed this recipe exactly, and my family LOVED it. We'll definitely add this recipe to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debruttenbur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
THREW OUT MY OTHER ROAST CHICKEN RECIPES. IT WAS EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this today. Followed the recipe, but cooked one 6 lb chicken for 6 hrs. The skin was dry and tough and the meat was flavorless and dry. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States