Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this last night and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Zulkowsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've never made this chicken, as written. I have used the combination of spices and it's PERFECT! I'm not sure why I haven't reviewed before now, as I've been using this for a couple years now. I mix up these ingredients (times 20) and keep in an airtight container. This is the ONLY mix of spices I use on my chicken, turkey & fish! One day I'll try the total recipe, but I'm giving 5 stars just based on the combination of spices. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My family LOVED this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
We all loved this and not a bite was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is the perfect roast chicken recipe! I basted it several times while roasting. My family loved it! The leftover bones can be used to make wonderful chicken stock, just simmer them along with some carrots, celery, onions, and garlic in a stock pot of water for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Without question, the best roast chicken I have ever made. Do not rush the dry brine step (I rushed and cooked the chicken right away the first two times I made this, but when I finally did leave in the rub the recommended time, the result was spectacular. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The boy and I thought this was good. Will use half the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
excellent flavor - this mix of spices is incredible. I love dark meat and next time instead of buying a whole chicken, I am just going to use legs and thighs and use this spice mix all over them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was my first recipe I tried from Allrecipes. The spice rub was delicious, although very expense to purchase all the spices. I never cook a chicken at that low of a temperature, I cheated a raise it to 350 the last 45 minutes. The chicken was moist and falling off the bone, the seasoning was good, I think the next time I will use just a bit more seasoning to fit my taste. I highly recommend this recipes. I did not use the white pepper, the cost was to high. - msaglover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Hands down the best chicken I've ever cooked. I didn't have enough time to cook, so followed the advice of another review, and cooked a little higher (@450) for about 10 - 15 minutes, then dropped it down to 350 for a couple of hours, and it was perfectly cooked, and still very juicy. Even my very picky 3 yr old gobbled it up with a "it's yummy!!!". This blend of spices is incredible. I already plan on using it for several other dishes. It would make an awesome batch of wings. The only negative I have about this recipe is that it is too salty as is, and this is coming from a salt-aholic. I'd recommend cutting the amount of salt in half. You'll still get plenty of the flavor, without overdoing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States