Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I skipped the overnight refrigeration step, upped the temperature to 275 F, and it was ready in just a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The picky eaters loved this chicken! I thought the different spices would be to much for younger kids but they wanted MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good chicken, tastes just like a rotisserie chicken, very moist, fall off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this about a dozen times now. I have used only one chicken and then half do the seasonings. I also add a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was excellent. I did one 4lb chicken. Omitted the white pepper because I didn't have it. I cooked it in a crockpot and it took around 5 1/2 hours. Next time I think I'll do it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great. Easy, no fuss and the chicken was moist with crunchy skin that my husband loves. I'm going to try it with pieces. This is how I will cook chicken from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is to die for. It's absolutely wonderful every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toospoiledOSH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was really tasty. I think it is even better than the store bought chicken. The chicken was flavored through and through. we used all thighs. awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
great taste but I didn't add the cayenne because my son is fairly picky about "hot stuff" but it was one of the best rubs for flavour, very moist chicken, I use a thermometer every time so I don't overcook it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've been cooking chicken for 25 years and this is the best whole chicken I've ever made...worth the long cooking time. Like others, I reduced salt by half and didn't miss it. One daughter thought it was perfect, and the other picky one thought the onion flavor was a bit too strong so next time I will use 1/2 an onion and a celery stalk in the cavity. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States