Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
OMG, ok, this is the way to make chicken. I didn't cover the chicken and let it sit in the fridge for 4-6 hours. It turned out just fine without that step. I'm making chicken like this from now on. Just took a few bites and the meat just melts in your mouth and the flavor is perfect. Thank you, Sue! This recipe is just awesome! Plus, it now smells like Thanksgiving at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was amazing! Made it for a small group of family for thanksgiving rather than a turkey. Everyone raved about it. I put on the rub and left it over night, so tender, fell off the bones while carving! Will make again for sure. Have already given the recipe to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I reduced the salt to 1 tsp, but other than that, I left the recipe as is. The flavor just didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
If you are looking for a chicken recipe to make for dinner -STOP LOOKING! I don't remember the last time I made chicken that I enjoyed this much! I didn't marinate overnight and I used split chicken breasts. I cooked in a 350 degree oven. I did not add the cayenne pepper because I didn't have it . Otherwise I followed recipe. Im not a pepper person so I thought this recipe would not work for me. But, it was AMAZING. Thanks Sue for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've done this exact recipe with a whole chicken and it was DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooh Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this! I haven't tried using whole birds. We just used bone-in legs and thighs, and the meat is juicy and tender with a slight crispy skin. Yummy! Do not use boneless and skinless because they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I use this recipe on the rotisserie. Best chicken I've ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe several times! We all enjoy it! I love to make two chickens just to have leftovers, and always make a yummy gravy from the drippings! Delicious with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So amazing and delicious I make this all the time! you can cook it for 2 hrs at 400 degrees if you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The seasoning blend is perfection! I stuffed my 5lb chicken with onion, made sure to season under the skin. Then cooked for 4 hrs. Juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States