Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Just make sure to adjust the amount of seasoning for a smaller bird. I didn't and ended up with a very salty chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Followed recipe for the spice blend to a T but used it on 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs. As Emeril likes to say "BAM!" -it was great! Just pan-fried them on high to get a nice spice crust. They've got a nice kick to them. Marinated half and cooked the other half immediately. No major difference between the two. I would cut back on the heat just a tad if serving to young kids (mine are 4 and 2 and it was on the edge of being too spicy). Otherwise no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The flavor of this chicken was great..however the chicken itself was dry. I will try it again for a shorter period of time. I did only fix 1 chicken so perhaps that was thee problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was OK, but not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Best baked chicken recipe I have had.Thank you so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeEllen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Not much more to add than what's already been said ... this recipe makes the BEST chicken hands down!! Incredible, delicious and the only way I'll make a whole chicken for now on. Perfect blend of seasonings. 10Stars Sue Rogers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Juicy. Yummy. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
True rotisserie chicken taste! I chose to use pieces, as another cook suggested. I marinated them overnight and cooked them covered with foil for 1 hour at 300, then uncovered for 30 minutes. They were a feast for the nose and eyes! I attempted to make gravy and for the first time ever I was successful! It was so incredibly easy and I didn't have to season it or anything. We served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Really, really good. I have to agree with another comment that I think its the cooking method, not the seasonings that make all the difference. My husband has already asked me to make it again! Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I have made it many times, so I figured I needed to give credit where credit is due. The rub is great, don't be scared to keep the spice levels where they are. (An idea- double or quadruple the recipe and save it for the next time. Saves time measuring, and I feel the recipe is a little short for the 7# chicken I cook). The longer you can marinade the chicken, the better it turns out. Let it rest after cooking, the juices run like a river when you cut this thing. Make changes like adding garlic, etc., but if you just follow the directions as written, you will be thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made this three times now and its awesome. This time I forgot about putting the seasonings on and letting it sit and it turned out the best yet. I used 1 4.5 lb chicken and halved the seasoning recipe. I put it all over the whole bird and under the skin of the breast as well as in the cavity. Only got about half an onion inside of it. This truly is fall off the bone tender as well juicier than any chicken I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States