Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I couldn't believe how easy and great this came out! the skin was crispy and the meat just fell off the bones. fantastic--I am no longer a slave to supermarket rotisserie chicken! Thanks for sharing this great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this up exactly as written, but I only had one 4-lb chicken. I used all the seasonings on that one bird and I'm glad I did - it was the perfect amount for a burst of flavor. We dug out our rotisserie for the grill and used that instead of the oven. Oh my! The smells were so wonderful; our dogs did not leave the deck hoping for that bird to jump off the grill so they could eat it! It was better than that rotisserie chicken you buy in the grocery store. Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
A family favorite! I like to keep a container with the mix on hand. When whole chickens go on sale I buy a lot, cook up this DELICIOUS recipe and use the extra chicken later for pot pies, enchiladas, all kinds of dishes. So happy to have found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is absolutely fantastic! Comes out perfect and juicy every single time. I use this cooking technique for every chicken I make now, switching up the flavors. Still awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was very good as long as you don't cook it to 180 degrees. It would be way too dry. I cooked mine to 170 and let it sit for 10 minutes. I don't know that the slow roast made it any better than a chicken roasted at regular speed but the spice rub is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent! Just like from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Okay, so the flavor may not be as good as a store bought rotisserie chicken; HOWEVER it is so moist and it's hard to find a recipe for moist chicken. Definitely a keeper. The cooking method is a winner, will experiment with spices perhaps under the skin. Sue, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was awesome! I used 1/2 the paprika, and 1/2 the pepper because my family is picky about hot stuff. I did add more garlic powder and some minced garlic to the cavity with the onions. It was so good, it just fell off the bone. I plan to use the leftovers in chicken soup. Thanks for submitting this I'm planning to make a jar up as another reviewer suggested so that I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe, and this was the best of all roasted chickens i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is the best roast chicken I've ever made. I followed recipe exactly. The chicken sat in frig with spices overnight and i cooked starting in the early afternoon. I think it only took four hours to cook, so use a meat thermometer to avoid overcooking. So good, so easy. I'll be adding this one to regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States