Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this up exactly as written, but I only had one 4-lb chicken. I used all the seasonings on that one bird and I'm glad I did - it was the perfect amount for a burst of flavor. We dug out our rotisserie for the grill and used that instead of the oven. Oh my! The smells were so wonderful; our dogs did not leave the deck hoping for that bird to jump off the grill so they could eat it! It was better than that rotisserie chicken you buy in the grocery store. Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is absolutely fantastic! Comes out perfect and juicy every single time. I use this cooking technique for every chicken I make now, switching up the flavors. Still awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was very good as long as you don't cook it to 180 degrees. It would be way too dry. I cooked mine to 170 and let it sit for 10 minutes. I don't know that the slow roast made it any better than a chicken roasted at regular speed but the spice rub is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent! Just like from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Okay, so the flavor may not be as good as a store bought rotisserie chicken; HOWEVER it is so moist and it's hard to find a recipe for moist chicken. Definitely a keeper. The cooking method is a winner, will experiment with spices perhaps under the skin. Sue, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was awesome! I used 1/2 the paprika, and 1/2 the pepper because my family is picky about hot stuff. I did add more garlic powder and some minced garlic to the cavity with the onions. It was so good, it just fell off the bone. I plan to use the leftovers in chicken soup. Thanks for submitting this I'm planning to make a jar up as another reviewer suggested so that I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe, and this was the best of all roasted chickens i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is the best roast chicken I've ever made. I followed recipe exactly. The chicken sat in frig with spices overnight and i cooked starting in the early afternoon. I think it only took four hours to cook, so use a meat thermometer to avoid overcooking. So good, so easy. I'll be adding this one to regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
A-ma-zing! Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Family loved this recipe. I cannot have salt so did not add. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States