Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this! I haven't tried using whole birds. We just used bone-in legs and thighs, and the meat is juicy and tender with a slight crispy skin. Yummy! Do not use boneless and skinless because they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I use this recipe on the rotisserie. Best chicken I've ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe several times! We all enjoy it! I love to make two chickens just to have leftovers, and always make a yummy gravy from the drippings! Delicious with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So amazing and delicious I make this all the time! you can cook it for 2 hrs at 400 degrees if you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The seasoning blend is perfection! I stuffed my 5lb chicken with onion, made sure to season under the skin. Then cooked for 4 hrs. Juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
EXCELLENT! I normally only give five stars to recipes that I have followed to the letter, but the only alteration I made here was to use one chicken, and I had fresh rosemary on hand, which I used instead of the thyme. I'm sure it wouldn't have made a ton of difference - the magic is in the roasting. I only needed 4 hours, but it turned out perfectly! You don't need to baste at all, although I did for fun. It is so moist and juicy! Just like a real rotisserie chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaGirl2014
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Loved it! Leftovers made for an excellent chicken noodle soup too! We also made sure to include all of the drippings into the soup for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We loved these. It was so nice to have 1 for dinner and 1 for chicken salad (and lunches for the next week)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was really good chicken. I followed other reviewers advice and only cooked it for just over 3 hours and it turned out really moist and delicious. The only reason why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was that it didn't really mimic the rotisserie chicken you get at grocery stores and restaurants - delicious, yes, but rotisserie, no. I will be making this a lot more though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was a delicious rub. Even if you don't have time to let it rest in the rub for the recommended time it still adds lots of flavor. Good for a regular oven and a rotisserie. I also used it on a turkey breast and the leftovers made such a delicious soup I barely had to add seasonings the rub added so much flavor. Very good. Would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States