Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! The seasoning was delicious and gave the chicken a very nice flavor. I will definitely make this for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was sooooo good... I was a little sceptical @ 1st, but I will definitely make this again. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very moist chicken, although I did't find it to be sticky. I definitely like the idea of slow roasting it. It made an easy and satisfying meal. Next time, I might tweak the spices a little to suit our personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
One of my favorite chicken recipes. I also make the spice mix and use it for a lot of other things as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benatural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have made this several times and it tastes simply fantastic. The first time I made it I didn't have thyme so I subbed rosemary. It was great. Later I bought thyme just to make this recipe, but even though I did try it, I liked the rosemary better. This works for me without being dry. My 6 children stand around snitching bites while I cut this up. This recipe is a total winner at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So deliciously good! I'm not a plain chicken fan, but I eat the bejeezus out of this chicken! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My family absolutely loved it. Even the picky hubby who isn't overly fond of chicken. I am going to try it with a pork tenderloin and see how that turns out. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have made this for years, and fine recipe. Here are a few tips: *frozen whole chicken, let almost thaw then back in frig for over night- Always keep it completely wrapped. Use fresh whenever possible. *Use large thick oven pans or two with 2 birds. Do not crowd the birds. *after rinsing and cleaning the bird, really dry it with towels or whatever- a wet bird will not grab rub. *I like to mix the dry rub into small amount margarine and rub the birds thoroughly in and out, under skin, my convection oven keeps the spices from melting off with the drippings. *while the recipe says 5hrs it is more important to just bring the internal temp upto 180', which will depend a lot on how cold the bird was before you put in the oven. The onions help keep the cavity open for heat exchange also. *I think Lawry's season salt with some italian seasoning, pepper, and paprika work just fine in a pinch. IT is the marinating and low slow that make the bird so good. *also chicken parts - work just fine also if you cannot find a whole bird or afford it. *last thing -never remove the skin or de-bone the chicken before hand- after the bird has baked and rested - remove the skin then- for whatever health benefit removing the skin before cooking takes all the taste away as does de-boneing. "i just do not trust meat with a bone in it", then your an idiot. Everyone should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
ABSOLUTLY DELISH!!!!! The skin was a little tough but the bird was sooo moist! The flavor was outstanding & the broth was rich without being heavy. I did add two garlic cloves with onion & a pat of butter. I diced potatoes and added carrots to the pan the last 2 hours. The veggies basted in broth and we soaked up the rest of the broth with large slices of French bread. Now I'm making chicken stock with the bones. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
If you think this recipe is good, try the same spices rubbed on chicken pieces and cooked in a rotisserie basket. Absolutely the most delicious chicken I've ever had and nice crispy outer skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States