Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Okay, so the flavor may not be as good as a store bought rotisserie chicken; HOWEVER it is so moist and it's hard to find a recipe for moist chicken. Definitely a keeper. The cooking method is a winner, will experiment with spices perhaps under the skin. Sue, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was awesome! I used 1/2 the paprika, and 1/2 the pepper because my family is picky about hot stuff. I did add more garlic powder and some minced garlic to the cavity with the onions. It was so good, it just fell off the bone. I plan to use the leftovers in chicken soup. Thanks for submitting this I'm planning to make a jar up as another reviewer suggested so that I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I followed the recipe, and this was the best of all roasted chickens i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is the best roast chicken I've ever made. I followed recipe exactly. The chicken sat in frig with spices overnight and i cooked starting in the early afternoon. I think it only took four hours to cook, so use a meat thermometer to avoid overcooking. So good, so easy. I'll be adding this one to regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
A-ma-zing! Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Family loved this recipe. I cannot have salt so did not add. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
fantastic! Would highly recommend! Set it and forget it! Halved, actually less than halved the white pepper and cayenne and it had just enough kick to it. Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very juicy next time I will not put so much hot spice but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was so good! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States