Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I admit I slightly tweaked this recipe because I'm not a huge fan of Thyme but this seriously was the best roasted chicken I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made this for christmas dinner a couple of years back, and it still my favourite roast chicken for when we have company! I marinade and cook the chickens inside roasting bags, opening them for the last while, to crisp the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was an awesome recipe for my family on a Sunday evening. I have 6 to feed, so I used 2 4.5 chickens and cooked a little longer. Wonderful seasoning- I think I am going to take the advice of another user and make a lot of this seasoning mix and keep in a container so I can season chicken super quick in a rush and let it sit overnight. Overall great flavor and will continue making this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is the best recipe for roast chicken ever! I have made it several times and it is always juicy and succulent. I've tried adding lemon and garlic to the cavity and always get raves. Wonderful cooking method. I've changed up the spices sometimes and it's always turned out great. I'm using it for company again tomorrow because it allows me to focus attention on the other elements of the meal. Thanks for a great recipe--my stand by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I couldn't believe how easy and great this came out! the skin was crispy and the meat just fell off the bones. fantastic--I am no longer a slave to supermarket rotisserie chicken! Thanks for sharing this great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this up exactly as written, but I only had one 4-lb chicken. I used all the seasonings on that one bird and I'm glad I did - it was the perfect amount for a burst of flavor. We dug out our rotisserie for the grill and used that instead of the oven. Oh my! The smells were so wonderful; our dogs did not leave the deck hoping for that bird to jump off the grill so they could eat it! It was better than that rotisserie chicken you buy in the grocery store. Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
A family favorite! I like to keep a container with the mix on hand. When whole chickens go on sale I buy a lot, cook up this DELICIOUS recipe and use the extra chicken later for pot pies, enchiladas, all kinds of dishes. So happy to have found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is absolutely fantastic! Comes out perfect and juicy every single time. I use this cooking technique for every chicken I make now, switching up the flavors. Still awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was very good as long as you don't cook it to 180 degrees. It would be way too dry. I cooked mine to 170 and let it sit for 10 minutes. I don't know that the slow roast made it any better than a chicken roasted at regular speed but the spice rub is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent! Just like from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States