Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have been making this for several years now. It iis soooo yummy. Maybe just a touch less salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was a great recipe. DH and 2 kids (10/13) both liked it. My only reservation is that it took so long in the oven (following the recipe) and the house really heated up. Overall, the chicken was terrific...very comparable to Costco/Sams club chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made the seasoning mix as written except for omitting the cayenne. I rubbed it on a bone-in turkey breast just before I grilled it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Absolutely love this version of rotisserie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angilique Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I have made this recipe 3 times and it is just to die for. I followed the instructions exactly as listed and it never fails...5 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This chicken was so delicious and easy to make. I've been cooking for some time, but wanted to try my first whole chicken. To be honest, I was a little intimidated. It turned out amazing however. Fall off the bone delicious. Since it was just my husband and I; I cut the recipe in half and made a single young free range chicken. I marinaded the chicken for almost a full 24 hours before placing it in the oven and the bake time was closer to just 4 hours, which was when it reached 179-180 internal temp almost to the minute. (It was just luck that I had checked the temp 10 minutes prior in anticipation with a faster cook time with a smaller chicken and realized it was almost done) If you plan to do the same, I highly recommend monitoring your bird to avoid drying it out. I also didn't have a roasting pan prior to making this, so I had to use baking dish and it turned out perfectly fine. I made sure to pour the juices over the chicken just prior to serving and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I admit I slightly tweaked this recipe because I'm not a huge fan of Thyme but this seriously was the best roasted chicken I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made this for christmas dinner a couple of years back, and it still my favourite roast chicken for when we have company! I marinade and cook the chickens inside roasting bags, opening them for the last while, to crisp the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was an awesome recipe for my family on a Sunday evening. I have 6 to feed, so I used 2 4.5 chickens and cooked a little longer. Wonderful seasoning- I think I am going to take the advice of another user and make a lot of this seasoning mix and keep in a container so I can season chicken super quick in a rush and let it sit overnight. Overall great flavor and will continue making this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is the best recipe for roast chicken ever! I have made it several times and it is always juicy and succulent. I've tried adding lemon and garlic to the cavity and always get raves. Wonderful cooking method. I've changed up the spices sometimes and it's always turned out great. I'm using it for company again tomorrow because it allows me to focus attention on the other elements of the meal. Thanks for a great recipe--my stand by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States