Roast Salmon With Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a very good marinade. I wound up marinating for more than 30 minutes. I did use fresh Rosemary. I prefer to use fresh herbs because it elevates the dish to a whole new level. I would use this marinade on other fish. I would even suggest using this for a pork loin or pork chops. I think the flavors would go really well with that type of protein. I served this on a bed of parmesan polenta and topped it with a polenta cake. I reserved some of the marinade to drizzle over the fish. The marinade I reserved was put aside before I added the fish. As to not contaminate it. I highly recommend reserving some on the side. It's really delicious. I did DOUBLE the recipe knowing I was going to reserve some to drizzle. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Made this for dinner and loved it. I didn't have any rosemary but it was great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful and flavorful. It's the dead of winter and instead of the grill, I used my oven. Turned out perfect. Like a few others, I reserved some of the marinade and topped it with it at serving time. Very, very good and most definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I love salmon, my husband, not so much but when I made this dish he commented it was the best salmon he ever ate. Would be great served over spring mix with a light dressing. Certainly suitable for company. Allrecipes is the best. I find such great recipes right at my fingertips. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I do not like rosemary at all and whenever I make recipes that call for it, I substitute with something else. For this dish, I substituted with oregano and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is such a flexible and FAST recipe. I like to substitute Arctic Chard. Sometimes it's cheaper than salmon, and it's rated very high on the sustainability scale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
this was just as described - simple and elegant; really delicious too! I used 6oz center cut salmon portions for each person; served with brown rice and slivered almonds; asparagus tips drizzed w/ sesame oil - baked in foil, and steamed baby spinach. Very healthy, but the compliments focused on the fantastic flavors. Thank you so much cdagirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was simple and lovely...I added a bit more garlic and used fresh rosemary instead but otherwise it was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was really good. Salmon is probably my least favorite fish but I've been trying new ways of incorporating it more into my diet. This was probably the best way I've made it so far. I actually marinated all night and it had such good flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
made just the way it said salmon was moist . my wife went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States