Roast Salmon With Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Made this for dinner and loved it. I didn't have any rosemary but it was great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Not flavorful enough for us... too bland - even though it smelled good at the time of marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe! I am new to cooking fish and this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ETinFrance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA
Living In: Le Mans, Pays De La Loire, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was ok, I had a lot of salmon so I made it this way and "baked salmon II" and I think the baked salmon II was better, my husband liked them both equally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1hotmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I do not like rosemary at all and whenever I make recipes that call for it, I substitute with something else. For this dish, I substituted with oregano and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I love salmon, my husband, not so much but when I made this dish he commented it was the best salmon he ever ate. Would be great served over spring mix with a light dressing. Certainly suitable for company. Allrecipes is the best. I find such great recipes right at my fingertips. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a very good marinade. I wound up marinating for more than 30 minutes. I did use fresh Rosemary. I prefer to use fresh herbs because it elevates the dish to a whole new level. I would use this marinade on other fish. I would even suggest using this for a pork loin or pork chops. I think the flavors would go really well with that type of protein. I served this on a bed of parmesan polenta and topped it with a polenta cake. I reserved some of the marinade to drizzle over the fish. The marinade I reserved was put aside before I added the fish. As to not contaminate it. I highly recommend reserving some on the side. It's really delicious. I did DOUBLE the recipe knowing I was going to reserve some to drizzle. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
made just the way it said salmon was moist . my wife went back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was simple and lovely...I added a bit more garlic and used fresh rosemary instead but otherwise it was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes ever! It was absolutely delicious, very healthy, and nearly impossible to mess up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States