Roast Salmon With Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I accidentally added more rosemary than called for, but we like rosemary, so it was fine. This fish tasted fantastic, and looked like something I'd order in a restaurant. So easy to prepare, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was the best salmon have ever made,I used espresso vinegar very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Good recipe. Omitted Rosemary cause we don't like it. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Needed a quick recipe so I didn't marinate at all. Used fresh rosemary and extra garlic. Delicious--all three kids and husband cleaned their plates and all but one went back for seconds. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful and flavorful. It's the dead of winter and instead of the grill, I used my oven. Turned out perfect. Like a few others, I reserved some of the marinade and topped it with it at serving time. Very, very good and most definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is such a flexible and FAST recipe. I like to substitute Arctic Chard. Sometimes it's cheaper than salmon, and it's rated very high on the sustainability scale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was really good. Salmon is probably my least favorite fish but I've been trying new ways of incorporating it more into my diet. This was probably the best way I've made it so far. I actually marinated all night and it had such good flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
this was just as described - simple and elegant; really delicious too! I used 6oz center cut salmon portions for each person; served with brown rice and slivered almonds; asparagus tips drizzed w/ sesame oil - baked in foil, and steamed baby spinach. Very healthy, but the compliments focused on the fantastic flavors. Thank you so much cdagirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes ever! It was absolutely delicious, very healthy, and nearly impossible to mess up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States