Roast Pumpkin and Feta Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Fabulous flavor and, as risotto goes, is pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Absolutely delicious meal! The only changes I made were to use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, and to increase the broth by 50%. It came out creamy and flavorful. My husband was gushing, which made it well worth the time it took to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was quite good - serves more than four. I would make again; however, it was a bit time consuming to prepare the pumpkin. It would definitely make a good "company" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
very good. first time cooking risotto. added some white wine and sage at the beginning then a little butter at the end at it was great. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Very good--used butternut squash instead of pumpkin because it was out of season. Flavors were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I really don't know how they made the nutritional calculations for this recipe. Does feta cheese have that many calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I didn't have pumpkin, so I tried this recipe with Acorn Squash. It was fabulous, so I tried it another day with the pumpkin, but my family didn't like it nearly as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I didn't have any pumpkin, so used butternut squash instead, regardless, the recipe was fantastic. The combination of the feta and the roasted butternut was amazing. I left the feta in the oven until the edges started to go brown and roasted the squash with some dried sage. Absolutely delicious adn we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Fabulous! But I have to add the caveat that I modified this to fit local ingredients by using kabocha (Japanese pumpkin) and Thai rice. I loved how the sweet mellowness of the pumpkin contrasted with the saltiness of the feta. Since I knew I would have leftovers, I only stirred together the portion I was planning on eating. When warming the leftovers, I reheated the rice and pumpkin separately and then stirred them together with the spinach... no problems with mushiness. That could be because of the different type of rice, but it seems worth a shot to store your leftover ingredients separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
We loved this recipe! The sweetness of the pumpkin mixed with the tanginess of the feta are a wonderful combination. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Also, it was the wrong time of year for fresh pumpkin, so I used a little bit of canned pumpkin instead. I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States