Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used virgin olive oil and they were excellent and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DODIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Use the modithe first reviewer, namely use only 1T oil, put in ziplock and toss with oil then add herbs. When dumping out onto pan, don't dump out extra oil, roast 20 min at 450 and then carefully turn (outside oven) and then return to a 400 degree oven for additional 15 minutes. These were excellent and we've tried every variation. Thanks for the info!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is very good, I even used my grinder to grind all the ingredients from dried versions of the herbs that I grow in my garden. I think having it as a "light dusting" of these spices actually enhanced the flavor. It didn't take much longer than the listed 20 minutes, I think it took about 30 minutes total in the oven. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Really good and easy, I used Yukon gold and Idaho with this also changed it up with garlic on a couple of occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is an easy way to make a side dish! I only needed 9 minutes, stir, then 8 minutes to not burn them. Also, I added garlic and just a little lemon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These were really good. I kept them in the oven for nearly 50 minutes. I wouldn't double the oil, rather add 1/2 tbsp for every tbsp. also I added other spices on top of the ones listed (garlic powder, Parmesan, basil, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This turned out great! My dinner guests loved it. I added some garlic salt, marinated everything for approximately four hours and doubled the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Simple but delicious with a hint of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Wonderful flavor. Works well with a small potato medley blend. I added some garlic powder and parsley for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States