Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but since I'm not a big salt fan, it was a bit salty for me. I'm going to try just a 1/2 t next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to add more herbs and seasonings to give it flavor. Potatoes are awful if bland. Also, the cooking time is way off and I suspected that it would be before I began, as I'm an avid potato cook. I baked for 45 mins turning the potatoes over occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Good. I got zealous and added about 3x the rosemary. Didn't need to do that. Otherwise, very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Simple and very good. I cooked them a bit longer cause I like'em crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
For those who have a problem with the potatoes sticking to the pan, don't use aluminum foil, line the pan with parchment paper. Potatoes won't stick and it's easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used virgin olive oil and they were excellent and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Use the modithe first reviewer, namely use only 1T oil, put in ziplock and toss with oil then add herbs. When dumping out onto pan, don't dump out extra oil, roast 20 min at 450 and then carefully turn (outside oven) and then return to a 400 degree oven for additional 15 minutes. These were excellent and we've tried every variation. Thanks for the info!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is very good, I even used my grinder to grind all the ingredients from dried versions of the herbs that I grow in my garden. I think having it as a "light dusting" of these spices actually enhanced the flavor. It didn't take much longer than the listed 20 minutes, I think it took about 30 minutes total in the oven. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Really good and easy, I used Yukon gold and Idaho with this also changed it up with garlic on a couple of occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is an easy way to make a side dish! I only needed 9 minutes, stir, then 8 minutes to not burn them. Also, I added garlic and just a little lemon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States