Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It doesn't get much simpler and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
tasty & real easy to prepare.I had to bake them for a good half hour however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is very good as-is, but I love to change things up and this also serves as a great base recipe. I've made it with both red and regular potatoes following the recipe as is, and it turned out well. The potatoes are a little salty for those who prefer less salt, so I usually end up halving the salt (also because we have family members with high blood pressure and on low-sodium diets). The original recipe allows the flavor of the rosemary to take center stage, but if you want a more complex flavor you can change things up by adding other spices. To change things up, I add 1/4 tsp parsley, 3/4tsp garlic powder, and 1/4tsp onion powder. I have found I can more easily coat the potatoes if I toss them first in oil in a gallon size ziplock, then add the spices and toss again to coat evenly. Then I put the potatoes on a foil-lined cookie sheet (quick and easy clean up!). I bake at 425 for 20 mins, then turn potatoes to keep them from sticking the the foil later) and continue cooking for another 15-20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
The key with roasting potatoes is to cut them all similar sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
They were great! My rating is based on the fact that I also added garlic salt, seasoned salt, and vegetable spice though :) But delicious. I thought the amount of oil was great...not greasy at all but a little crispy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great potato recipe! If you love recipes that can come together very quickly - this is for you. The only change I made was used olive oil and added some diced onion. Know I will make this one over and over again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Ok I am sorry but I changed this slightly. First use olive oil, second use fresh rosemary, third add some salt. Otherwise awesome and I been making for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for! I didn't have any rosemary, so I used a freshly ground pepper medly and kosher salt. I also had to cook mine about 30 minutes, but that's understandable. Thanks for the recipe! They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe was perfect! I took mine out after 15 minutes and they were perfectly cooked with a nice soft exterior. I will be making all my roasted potatoes like this in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States