Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. The rosemary really adds a nice flavor to these. I had to leave mine in about 40 mins, but they were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
very good, I used to make something similar years ago and forgot how good and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My kind of recipe simple and easy. I use sea salt, and olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and I bake them aprox. 40 minutes checking and stirring half way through so they get crispy on all sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Really good and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These are always a classic. I've also subbed the rosemary w/ italian seasoning before w/ success. This is a fool proof recipe that would be difficult to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I make a similar recipe, coat with olive oil, and then coat with a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch. Toss to coat, bake the same. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was a delicious and easy recipe. I added all ingredients in a large ziploc bag and put it in a aluminum foil-lined glass pan. I cooked 30 minutes, stirring occasionally and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It doesn't get much simpler and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
tasty & real easy to prepare.I had to bake them for a good half hour however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is very good as-is, but I love to change things up and this also serves as a great base recipe. I've made it with both red and regular potatoes following the recipe as is, and it turned out well. The potatoes are a little salty for those who prefer less salt, so I usually end up halving the salt (also because we have family members with high blood pressure and on low-sodium diets). The original recipe allows the flavor of the rosemary to take center stage, but if you want a more complex flavor you can change things up by adding other spices. To change things up, I add 1/4 tsp parsley, 3/4tsp garlic powder, and 1/4tsp onion powder. I have found I can more easily coat the potatoes if I toss them first in oil in a gallon size ziplock, then add the spices and toss again to coat evenly. Then I put the potatoes on a foil-lined cookie sheet (quick and easy clean up!). I bake at 425 for 20 mins, then turn potatoes to keep them from sticking the the foil later) and continue cooking for another 15-20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States