Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
i added one sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made these roasted potatoes tonight for Easter dinner. Everyone loved them and I had no leftovers. I didn't have red potatoes so I used regular potatoes, added about 1/4 tsp of thyme and used virgin olive oil. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Great base recipe! I added a sprinkling of parmesan cheese, and baked it for a bit longer to get a nice brown (about 30 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is pretty easy and yummy. The only thing I did different was baked it for about 35-40 minutes to get it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Potatoes were great, but took at least 3X longer to reach the nice brown color in the photos, so plan accordingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These were delicious! I roasted them for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Try using fresh Rosemary and Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil. Much better for you. Loved cooking this with baby back ribs and a fresh garden salad. Potatoes, Rosemary and Lettuces from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Philbeck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very nice. I usually have to bake potatoes a lot longer than recipes call for, so I was pleasantly surprised when I only had to bake an extra ten minutes, for a total of 30 minutes. These were nice potatoes, not too difficult, and a lovely complement with the steak and mixed veggies hubs made for dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Easy and tasty side dish! I used peeled, half-moon sliced white potatoes. And experimented with different dried herbs (basil, parsley,etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These potatoes were wonderful. I did have to bake them for about 10 minutes longer than suggested on the recipe. Also, I used "fine herbes" instead of rosemary because it is what I had and it worked beautifully. Also, it was the correct amount of oil because we didn't have to worry about excess oil. Lastly, we baked it on a cookie sheet with foil to make sure it would get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States