Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I quartered baby reds, used 1.5 T EVOO, fresh Rosemary, ground garlic/salt blend, and freshly ground pepper. Talk about fabulous!! This definitely was! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiegirlnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Quick, easy, and very tasty. You could easily add different seasonings to tailor this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Loved the flavor the rosemary added. The foil definitely needs to be sprayed with Pam - mine were sticking to the foil pretty fiercely when I tried to turn them half-way through. I also think they need to be cooked a couple of minutes longer. Salt - my husband DOES NOT like too much salt on his food. I taste-tested these before I cooked them and I thought they'd end up too salty, however once they were cooked they tasted just fine - not too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is really quick and easy. I even reheated it twice due to the main course taking a little longer and they still turned out perfect. Upon reheating though I added 2 tsp of butter and they tasted great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Really good! I think I will go a little lighter on the rosemary next time. I only used 5 smallish potatoes and kept the same amounts of everything else, so it was probably a little heavy to start with. I cooked for the 20 minutes and used my broiler for about 5 minutes to crisp them up. Even the kids liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I also have a similar version...I add one packet of lipton's beefy onion soup mix to an 1/8th of a cup of EVOO. Place potatoes, 1/2 cup chopped onions and 1/2 cup chopped green bell pepper in a gallon ziplock bag, pour inn oil mixture and toss until thoroughly covering vegetables. I put mine in a 9X13 glass pan and bake at 450 for 30 mi9nutes. Mix vegetables after 15 to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As written, this recipe would have to be a 1 - considering the overall cooking time provided is at least half of what is required. That said, with the tweaks provided by the comments I did read, this is easily a 5 star recipe. I have been cooking potatoes in a similar fashion for years, but always with olive oil and 1-2 tsp minced garlic. I also prefer fresh rosemary whenever possible. The tip of roasting at 450 degrees for 20 minutes then 400 degrees for another 20 (or so) minutes is the best (in my opinion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
So easy, so good, and a very impressive potato side. My family just loved it. I didn't bother to tell them how easy it was. Oh, and I left the skins on the potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States