Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Potatoes were great, but took at least 3X longer to reach the nice brown color in the photos, so plan accordingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These were delicious! I roasted them for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Try using fresh Rosemary and Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil. Much better for you. Loved cooking this with baby back ribs and a fresh garden salad. Potatoes, Rosemary and Lettuces from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very nice. I usually have to bake potatoes a lot longer than recipes call for, so I was pleasantly surprised when I only had to bake an extra ten minutes, for a total of 30 minutes. These were nice potatoes, not too difficult, and a lovely complement with the steak and mixed veggies hubs made for dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Easy and tasty side dish! I used peeled, half-moon sliced white potatoes. And experimented with different dried herbs (basil, parsley,etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These potatoes were wonderful. I did have to bake them for about 10 minutes longer than suggested on the recipe. Also, I used "fine herbes" instead of rosemary because it is what I had and it worked beautifully. Also, it was the correct amount of oil because we didn't have to worry about excess oil. Lastly, we baked it on a cookie sheet with foil to make sure it would get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I've been making roasted potatoes this way for years and just love them! I usually use garlic powder in place of of the rosemary though. I just love garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fantastic! I used more rosemary than written, sprinkling about another 1 tsp. over the top. They did take closer to 40 min. in the oven to crisp up as others had written. Try these....they're easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
loved these you bet i'll cook these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great easy recipe, had a dinner party and everyone loved the potatoes. It did take much longer to cook than the 20 minutes, it was more like 30-40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States