Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We eat these amazing potatoes with EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
made as it and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! Changes I made: Used 4 tablespoons of vegetable oil and one teaspoon pepper. I also had to bake it for 40 minutes. It turned out so well, and tasty. Will definitely be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. I did add garlic and onion powder as well. I did end up cooking about 40 minutes as other reviewers had said. My only complaint was that they stuck to the bottom of the pan which made it hard to stir them without making them a little smushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was quite yummy, made them with chicken marsala. The potatoes ended up being better, and eaten more than the main dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoopsidaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Good I added onions and garlic! It was very tasty that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I just love roasted potatoes, they just have to stay in the oven for 40 min, and make sure you mix them about 3 times cuz the stick to the bottom of the pan. Instead of using dried rosemary i use the club house vegetable powder, its just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Excellent, easy, adaptable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I have made these potatoes twice now and both times everyone loved them. I did tweak the recipe a little though. I didn't have any rosemary so instead I used fresh parsley. I also added about a teaspoon each of onion powder and garlic powder. I also took the advice of other members and started them at 450 degrees for about 20 mins, stirred them and then put them back in the oven for another 20 mins at 400 degrees. This is a great recipe, easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States