Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My kind of recipe simple and easy. I use sea salt, and olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and I bake them aprox. 40 minutes checking and stirring half way through so they get crispy on all sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Really good and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These are always a classic. I've also subbed the rosemary w/ italian seasoning before w/ success. This is a fool proof recipe that would be difficult to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I make a similar recipe, coat with olive oil, and then coat with a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch. Toss to coat, bake the same. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was a delicious and easy recipe. I added all ingredients in a large ziploc bag and put it in a aluminum foil-lined glass pan. I cooked 30 minutes, stirring occasionally and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It doesn't get much simpler and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
tasty & real easy to prepare.I had to bake them for a good half hour however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is very good as-is, but I love to change things up and this also serves as a great base recipe. I've made it with both red and regular potatoes following the recipe as is, and it turned out well. The potatoes are a little salty for those who prefer less salt, so I usually end up halving the salt (also because we have family members with high blood pressure and on low-sodium diets). The original recipe allows the flavor of the rosemary to take center stage, but if you want a more complex flavor you can change things up by adding other spices. To change things up, I add 1/4 tsp parsley, 3/4tsp garlic powder, and 1/4tsp onion powder. I have found I can more easily coat the potatoes if I toss them first in oil in a gallon size ziplock, then add the spices and toss again to coat evenly. Then I put the potatoes on a foil-lined cookie sheet (quick and easy clean up!). I bake at 425 for 20 mins, then turn potatoes to keep them from sticking the the foil later) and continue cooking for another 15-20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
The key with roasting potatoes is to cut them all similar sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States