Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Roast Potatoes Haiku: "Can't go wrong with this. Maybe bake a bit longer. And cut into eighths." Other than cutting my red potatoes into 1/8ths instead of quartered, I followed the recipe, but ended up leaving them in the oven longer to try to get them to brown more. Looooove roasted red potatoes; they complement just about any protein and veg meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by fherrer2
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've made this many times. I add garlic, onion and green peppers. There is never leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shantoya
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Added Italian seasoning, oregano, thyme and Lipton onion soup mix, even more flavor! Thanks for the starter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is so good!! My husband loved it! I changed the cooking time to 45 minutes at 375 degrees and it came out perfect. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were great! I've never tried using the lowest rack in the over before. It was the key to perfect potatoes!! I used black pepper & kosher salt and olive oil. Didn't have rosemary & it didn't seem to matter. I lined the pan with parchment which made for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Nice recipe. To cut down on oven time I pre-cooked the whole potatoes in the microwave for 3 minutes. They came out nice and crispy outside and tender inside. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by naizy
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Added chilli powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, extra virgin olive oil, Italian seasoning, and Parmesan. Turned out GREAT! I also dried the potatoes using paper towel and use little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These potatoes are amazing! So simple to make but incredibly tasty. I made it exactly as stated and they are great! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really easy and delicious. I used white potatoes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The ol man LOVED this recipe!! He would have me make them for every meal, if he had it his way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States