Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great and simple recipe. Quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I have made many variations of this recipe and all are good. Quick tips: double cooking time (approx) I line my pan, metal or glass, with parchment paper- never sticks, still have to wash your pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I tweaked the recipe but the way I made it was a 5. I did like another reviewer said and dried the potatoes before putting all the ingredients in a plastic bag and shaking to coat. Then I cooked for 20 minutes at 450 and 10 minutes at 400. I used white potatoes and they were delicious. I had to restrain myself from eating all of them so my partner would have something to eat when he came home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made these for a st pat's day potluck, put it into a crockpot after cooking in oven using 1 readers suggestions for making them more crispy using foil lined dark pan. My potatoes went first by a long shot and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Ann
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
These potatoes are excellent. I used herbs de Provence instead of Rosemary as I did not have any on hand. I kept them in a little longer so they came out nice and crispy. I definitely would recommend this and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
These were wonderful! I made a medley of broccoli, baby carrots, and the red potatoes. As others mentioned, had to cook a little longer than 20 minutes - around 30, I believe, but that's it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by ssharaf
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
It was excellent, super easy and super fast to prepare. However, it took more like an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreadMan
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
First time: having the recipe on laptop above the counter. Success! I know it's simple, but this was a new way for me, and I am excited. And full! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreadMan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Living In: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
There was nothing left! I used olive oil and added some paprika, dried garlic flakes, and seasoned salt. Baked them for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These were great. Made them for dinner tonight. I added some herbs de Provence and some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States