Roast Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first time I made them I followed the directions exact, but, my potatoes ended up being too crispy and burnt to my pan! They were still tasty, but I was not completely satisfied. The second time I made them, I covered the bottom of my dish in foil and only baked them for 15 minutes. They ended up sticking to the foil (and each other) and were still a little too crispy for my liking. This evening, I made them for a third time and they come out perfect! I lined my dish in foil and also covered the top with foil. I baked them at 350 for 40 min and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great basic recipe. Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Wonderful! Followed recipe as written,except we grilled on our gas grill in a large foil pan covered with foil. Cooked over medium heat for about 40 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great simple way to roast potatoes as a side dish with ingredients you more than likely already have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great and easy recipe. Did this for my daughter's birthday party. Turned out great! Perfect side to Greek salad & Greeks chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good. I tossed all the ingredients in a bowl and then put them on a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil. The potatoes weren't touching. I flipped them after 20 min and then baked them for another 15 min. A few stuck, so perhaps next time I will lightly spray the foil with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The seasoning is perfect and makes for a really tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but since I'm not a big salt fan, it was a bit salty for me. I'm going to try just a 1/2 t next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to add more herbs and seasonings to give it flavor. Potatoes are awful if bland. Also, the cooking time is way off and I suspected that it would be before I began, as I'm an avid potato cook. I baked for 45 mins turning the potatoes over occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Good. I got zealous and added about 3x the rosemary. Didn't need to do that. Otherwise, very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States