Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I made this for Easter dinner... wow! Succulent, very tender... it was scrumptious! I followed the recipe exactly, and the results were very pleasing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Terrific marinade - add a few drops of red food coloring and it will remind you of Barbequed Pork from your favorite Chinese Resturaunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I made sure to marinate the pork for at least 24 hours and my family said that this was the best pork they had ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Have made this and has been a huge succcess every time served it, and so very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shona Outlaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
If you lik the exotic smell and taste, that is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I made this dish for our family's Christmas Party. Everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. Thanx Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We LOVED this! I cooked this in the crock pot for 8 hours and didn't marinate is at all. I only used 1/2 c. of sugar instead of 3/4 c. I used 5 fresh squeezed limes. I think it could have used a little more soy sauce. After it cooked all day, I boiled rice and made gravy out of the sauce that it had been cooking in all day. It was wonderful. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was amazing! The best pork roast ever. We used some leftovers to make Cuban sandwiches. This has been moved into frequent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I alway thought that I hated, loathed, dispised, pork roast. My husband bought one and I grudgingly prepared it using this recipe. I had planned to just eat side dishes for dinner. After making a scene like a little child, I reluctantly tried a bite and to my surprise, I LOVED it! So tender and flavorful. Thanks so much for the recipe! Next time I will cut the sugar in half but it was still fantastic the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon R Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States