Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not a fan of pork but I've been trying pork recipes and this is a good one! I did omit the salt because I felt with the soy sauce, it might have been too much for me. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Quite good! I made it in a pressure cooker with no marinating time, and the flavor is very nice. I used Teriyaki sauce and no sugar. The kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFinTraining

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was great! I did not marinate it, but put all ingredients in my electric pressure cooker for 90 min. We used the shedded pork for Chipotle style burrito bowls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I marinated mine for over 24 hours, which gave it great flavor and roasted at 400 for about an hour to speed up the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I alway thought that I hated, loathed, dispised, pork roast. My husband bought one and I grudgingly prepared it using this recipe. I had planned to just eat side dishes for dinner. After making a scene like a little child, I reluctantly tried a bite and to my surprise, I LOVED it! So tender and flavorful. Thanks so much for the recipe! Next time I will cut the sugar in half but it was still fantastic the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was amazing! The best pork roast ever. We used some leftovers to make Cuban sandwiches. This has been moved into frequent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Made this, this evening. I accidentally grabbed the bottle of Teriyaki sauce, realized after i started pouring in to make the marinade so is used about 1/2 cup Teriyaki and 1/2 cup soy. What a great mistake. It turned out wonderful. It sweetened the marinade just a little that way and gave the finished pork a little bit of a tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We LOVED this! I cooked this in the crock pot for 8 hours and didn't marinate is at all. I only used 1/2 c. of sugar instead of 3/4 c. I used 5 fresh squeezed limes. I think it could have used a little more soy sauce. After it cooked all day, I boiled rice and made gravy out of the sauce that it had been cooking in all day. It was wonderful. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon R Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Have made this and has been a huge succcess every time served it, and so very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shona Outlaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States