Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe I marinated mince for 2 days in this recipe and WOW fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Next time I'll use brown sugar instead, loved the caramelized onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I didn't change anything, except I put it in the smoker with an applewood smoke. 8 hrs in there and it just fell apart! Serve it up with a spinach salad with raspberry/apple dressing, and roasted new potatoes...whoops just drooled on myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Gravy from the bastings turned out fantastic as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was a hit at our office Christmas luncheon! The pork was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Far too much soy. Too salty. Too strong of an Asian influence. I had lots of lime (3 whole limes) but could not taste their fun tang. I chose the recipe because of all the great reviews. Wish I had not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I prepared this for a Christmas party gathering. What a hit! I made 2 6-lb roasts and there was 1/2 a roast left after serving 12 people. Prep notes: I doubled the recipe since I fixed 2 roasts. I used low-sodium soy sauce, reduced the amount of sugar by half - and increased the garlic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Wow. Totally 5 stars. I used low sodium soy sauce and a little less sugar because I was low and powdered ginger. Everyone inhaled this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of the very best roast pork dishes I've ever made! It was a total hit! Instead of a pork roast, I used wild hog (a small sow that my husband shot). This receipe managed to eliminate all of the 'gamey-ness' normally associated with wild game. I only had one small little lime, so I used both the zest and juice of a lime, a lemon and an orange. I marinated it for 24 hours then cooked it in the marinade juices in pressure cooker. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was just way too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce and omitted the additional salt. Still all I could taste was the salty soy sauce. If I make this again, I will use 1/4 C soy sauce and 1/2 C chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States