Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We LOVED this! I cooked this in the crock pot for 8 hours and didn't marinate is at all. I only used 1/2 c. of sugar instead of 3/4 c. I used 5 fresh squeezed limes. I think it could have used a little more soy sauce. After it cooked all day, I boiled rice and made gravy out of the sauce that it had been cooking in all day. It was wonderful. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I made this for Easter dinner... wow! Succulent, very tender... it was scrumptious! I followed the recipe exactly, and the results were very pleasing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Terrific marinade - add a few drops of red food coloring and it will remind you of Barbequed Pork from your favorite Chinese Resturaunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I alway thought that I hated, loathed, dispised, pork roast. My husband bought one and I grudgingly prepared it using this recipe. I had planned to just eat side dishes for dinner. After making a scene like a little child, I reluctantly tried a bite and to my surprise, I LOVED it! So tender and flavorful. Thanks so much for the recipe! Next time I will cut the sugar in half but it was still fantastic the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I made sure to marinate the pork for at least 24 hours and my family said that this was the best pork they had ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
If you lik the exotic smell and taste, that is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not a fan of pork but I've been trying pork recipes and this is a good one! I did omit the salt because I felt with the soy sauce, it might have been too much for me. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I made this dish for our family's Christmas Party. Everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. Thanx Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of the very best roast pork dishes I've ever made! It was a total hit! Instead of a pork roast, I used wild hog (a small sow that my husband shot). This receipe managed to eliminate all of the 'gamey-ness' normally associated with wild game. I only had one small little lime, so I used both the zest and juice of a lime, a lemon and an orange. I marinated it for 24 hours then cooked it in the marinade juices in pressure cooker. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! This was a hit with the entire family. I doubled the sauce and made gravy out of it like many others on this site. Very juicy and flavorful. It made the entire house smell great and everyone was anxious to try it. It did require planning ahead, but it was worth it. Next time I will try the crock pot ideaa someone posted to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States