Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Far too much soy. Too salty. Too strong of an Asian influence. I had lots of lime (3 whole limes) but could not taste their fun tang. I chose the recipe because of all the great reviews. Wish I had not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I prepared this for a Christmas party gathering. What a hit! I made 2 6-lb roasts and there was 1/2 a roast left after serving 12 people. Prep notes: I doubled the recipe since I fixed 2 roasts. I used low-sodium soy sauce, reduced the amount of sugar by half - and increased the garlic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Wow. Totally 5 stars. I used low sodium soy sauce and a little less sugar because I was low and powdered ginger. Everyone inhaled this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of the very best roast pork dishes I've ever made! It was a total hit! Instead of a pork roast, I used wild hog (a small sow that my husband shot). This receipe managed to eliminate all of the 'gamey-ness' normally associated with wild game. I only had one small little lime, so I used both the zest and juice of a lime, a lemon and an orange. I marinated it for 24 hours then cooked it in the marinade juices in pressure cooker. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was just way too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce and omitted the additional salt. Still all I could taste was the salty soy sauce. If I make this again, I will use 1/4 C soy sauce and 1/2 C chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! This was a hit with the entire family. I doubled the sauce and made gravy out of it like many others on this site. Very juicy and flavorful. It made the entire house smell great and everyone was anxious to try it. It did require planning ahead, but it was worth it. Next time I will try the crock pot ideaa someone posted to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not a fan of pork but I've been trying pork recipes and this is a good one! I did omit the salt because I felt with the soy sauce, it might have been too much for me. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Quite good! I made it in a pressure cooker with no marinating time, and the flavor is very nice. I used Teriyaki sauce and no sugar. The kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFinTraining

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was great! I did not marinate it, but put all ingredients in my electric pressure cooker for 90 min. We used the shedded pork for Chipotle style burrito bowls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I marinated mine for over 24 hours, which gave it great flavor and roasted at 400 for about an hour to speed up the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States