Roast Pork with Onion Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is a keeper! I deglazed pan with white wine for a delicious gravy! Thanks Catherine for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe. The pork loin was very juicy and not dry at all. Everyone love it. The only change I made was I used 2 large onions and an 8 oz pack of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the second time I've made this and it is a fabulous recipe. Very moist and tasty. I did however make a couple changes. 4 large onions? I don't know what anyones idea of large is, but I buy red onions which are LARGE! One onion fills the cavities well and covers the entire roast too. I left out the nutmeg since I associate that spice with pumpkin pie, not a pork roast. I also added a couple cloves of garlic and about 1/4 green pepper to the stuffing. One additional change. When I buy a pork roast I marinate it in a plastic bag with Caesar dressing. So instead of the oil and thyme I put the roast in the oven along with the Caesar dressing. (Probably about 1/4 - 1/2 cup) The tase is great, everyone fights for the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
wasn't too sure about this when I started cooking it but everyone ate it up. Even my 2 year old who is pretty picky. will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Shaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Really wonderful. I left the salt out of the onion stuffing and used soup base in lieu of bouillon but otherwise made it as written. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was excellent. Even my picky teenage daughter loved it. I used a 2.5lb roast and omitted the thyme. I also used only 3 onions, which was plenty. Next time for the stuffing, I'll use chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
wsa a little dry. but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Mmmm! This was so tender and delicious. I didn't have bouillon granules, so I used about 1 cup of chicken broth and omitted the water. I also skipped the nutmeg as I'm not fond of it, and put some ground sage on the pork with the thyme. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is unbelievably good. I was a little apprehensive when I began chopping all the onions, but all the tears were worth it. The meat comes out moist while the onions are a perfect complement. It tasted a tad salty, but that may have been because my roast was a little smaller than what the recipe called for. I served it with boiled red potatoes with butter and sour cream, baby peas, pears, and warm bread. Big hit with the family--even the 2-year old ate every bite of the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States