Roast Pork with Onion Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is a keeper! I deglazed pan with white wine for a delicious gravy! Thanks Catherine for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe. The pork loin was very juicy and not dry at all. Everyone love it. The only change I made was I used 2 large onions and an 8 oz pack of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the second time I've made this and it is a fabulous recipe. Very moist and tasty. I did however make a couple changes. 4 large onions? I don't know what anyones idea of large is, but I buy red onions which are LARGE! One onion fills the cavities well and covers the entire roast too. I left out the nutmeg since I associate that spice with pumpkin pie, not a pork roast. I also added a couple cloves of garlic and about 1/4 green pepper to the stuffing. One additional change. When I buy a pork roast I marinate it in a plastic bag with Caesar dressing. So instead of the oil and thyme I put the roast in the oven along with the Caesar dressing. (Probably about 1/4 - 1/2 cup) The tase is great, everyone fights for the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
wasn't too sure about this when I started cooking it but everyone ate it up. Even my 2 year old who is pretty picky. will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Really wonderful. I left the salt out of the onion stuffing and used soup base in lieu of bouillon but otherwise made it as written. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was excellent. Even my picky teenage daughter loved it. I used a 2.5lb roast and omitted the thyme. I also used only 3 onions, which was plenty. Next time for the stuffing, I'll use chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
wsa a little dry. but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Mmmm! This was so tender and delicious. I didn't have bouillon granules, so I used about 1 cup of chicken broth and omitted the water. I also skipped the nutmeg as I'm not fond of it, and put some ground sage on the pork with the thyme. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is unbelievably good. I was a little apprehensive when I began chopping all the onions, but all the tears were worth it. The meat comes out moist while the onions are a perfect complement. It tasted a tad salty, but that may have been because my roast was a little smaller than what the recipe called for. I served it with boiled red potatoes with butter and sour cream, baby peas, pears, and warm bread. Big hit with the family--even the 2-year old ate every bite of the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States