Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I thought this recipe was great!! It is very easy to throw together & put in the crock pot. The glaze could be too sweet if you use maple flavored pancake syrup instead of real maple syrup. I only have the real maple syrup, so I thought it had an exceptional flavor--also the crockpot mellows flavors more than the oven baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I made this recipe for my family just after Christmas and they all Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This was an absolutly wonderful recipe. My husband loved it and he usually doesn't care for sauces or glazes. I put only half the glaze on the roast at first and then basted it with the other half and it turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was delicious! My roast actually took 2 hours to cook completely. I would recommend basting the meat with the juices every 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Oh I thought I was in heaven when I ate this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
This was very easy to put together -a major plus for me. I opted to go the route of the crock pot as one of the other reviewers mentioned and it was fantastic. I simply placed the roast in the crock pot, poured the mixed ingredients on top, and let it cook on high for about 4 hours. I also used pure maple syrup and it was perfect. I would suggest you make sure you're not using "maple flavored pancake syrup" if you want this to come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was so easy and tasted great - even my 2 year old and 9 year old loved it. I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed carrots, both of which were good with the extra sauce. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This is sooo good - you won't be disappointed! I agree that only real maple syrup should be used here, otherwise it would be too sweet. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I pierced the roast all over before pouring the glaze on. I also basted it during cooking as others suggested. It turned out perfectly delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Fabulous. I found the flavour of the glaze wonderful but it was very thin. To avoid having to baste it constantly, I reduced the baste in a saucepan over medium heat until it thickened. I ended up with a glaze that went on and stayed on. One additional application of the glaze mid-way through cooking was all that was required. Also, if you've got the time, the pork can be made fabulously moist by setting the oven temperature at only 180 F. It will take about 3.5 hours for the internal temperature of the roast to reach 160 F (at which point its perfectly cooked), but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
703 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States