Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe!! The pork was so tender and the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Really tasty! I was too lazy to reduce the sauce first as another post suggested but I found that it was thick enough as is. My variations included seasoning the meat first with salt, pepper and garlic powder, and I added some garlic powder and ground cloves to the sauce. The roast should be pulled out of the oven at about 150 degrees--I took mine out at 155 and it was a little overdone. I think this sauce would be fantastic on a baked Christmas ham! Great recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I recently served this for a large dinner party, and everyone was raving about it. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great Flavor! The family loved it! Like many others, I chose to cook it in the slow cooker for about 5 hours, and then put it in the oven to roast. I came out with an incredible tender inside, and a nice roasted outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So good! I took another reviewers advice and put the ingredients in a saucepan to reduce it before adding it to the pork. Since it was thicker it stayed on better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
If you are even thinking about cooking this, do it!! The best hands down without a doubt. Don't worry about the sweetness, it is not an issue. I made scalloped potatoes with it which was a great offset to any sweet tooth. I did brine the loin for two days , as it tends to be a tough piece of meat. I added carrots and onions and cooked in crockpot for about 7 hrs. on low.....my wife now wants it almost every day. This is really, really good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A wonderful way prepare a pork roast! I suggest laying foil down in your roasting pan or the glaze that drips off will bake onto your pan and be hard as nails. For a side, cut up some parsnips into 2x2.5 inch pieces and bake in a separate dish for 20 minutes, then give them a stir and brush on a little of the maple/mustard glaze. It candies them nicely and makes for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious! Seasoned the pork with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. Then put it in the crock pot and in 4 hours it was done perfect. Turn the pork after 2 hours and made sure to baste a few times. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. We slow cooked the roast for the 4 hours as suggested by others, and it turned out so moist and flavorful. I made sure to turn over the roast halfway through cooking and pouring some of the liquids back onto it. It's also a good idea to reduce the sauce so it's a bit thicker. Amazing smells, we were "tortured" all evening. Wonderful recipe, will use again and recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States