Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So good! I took another reviewers advice and put the ingredients in a saucepan to reduce it before adding it to the pork. Since it was thicker it stayed on better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
If you are even thinking about cooking this, do it!! The best hands down without a doubt. Don't worry about the sweetness, it is not an issue. I made scalloped potatoes with it which was a great offset to any sweet tooth. I did brine the loin for two days , as it tends to be a tough piece of meat. I added carrots and onions and cooked in crockpot for about 7 hrs. on low.....my wife now wants it almost every day. This is really, really good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A wonderful way prepare a pork roast! I suggest laying foil down in your roasting pan or the glaze that drips off will bake onto your pan and be hard as nails. For a side, cut up some parsnips into 2x2.5 inch pieces and bake in a separate dish for 20 minutes, then give them a stir and brush on a little of the maple/mustard glaze. It candies them nicely and makes for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious! Seasoned the pork with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. Then put it in the crock pot and in 4 hours it was done perfect. Turn the pork after 2 hours and made sure to baste a few times. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. We slow cooked the roast for the 4 hours as suggested by others, and it turned out so moist and flavorful. I made sure to turn over the roast halfway through cooking and pouring some of the liquids back onto it. It's also a good idea to reduce the sauce so it's a bit thicker. Amazing smells, we were "tortured" all evening. Wonderful recipe, will use again and recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Wonderful glaze. I do not like dijon mustard but still used the amount called for as hubby does like that style of mustard. It is not an overpowering mustard taste, just enough to enhance the glaze. Definetly use real maple syrup as I think the commercialized brands would make it over sweet. Leftovers made great sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
wonderful glaze! I actually used a sirloin roast because that's what i had in my freezer. I my knowledge is it a leaner and not as tender piece of meat (?). So my final product with this recipe was tender enough to eat but quite as tender as I'd have liked - but I think that had to do with the meat I used, not the recipe/cook time. I'd definitely recommend using REAL maple syrup. I was a little generous in measure in the mustard, soy sauce and vinegar and more conservative with the syrup. If you do it the other way around it could be too sweet. Also, I pierced the meat liberally with a fork to help flavor absorb then I cooked it in a small baking dish that barely held the meat and sauce. The meat sat down 2/3 covered by the sauce so i only turned it over once during baking rather than basting. This kept the glaze in the bottom of the pan to use a sauce rather than having it thin out and burn (it does burn easily!). Serve with sweet potatoes (drizzling the glaze over them too is awesome) and a green salad or veggie (I used grilled asparagus). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
great tasting.leftovers made for a wonderful sandwich on a good roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
We made this pork for dinner last night - and the end result was nice...but the sauce is quite thin and can burn quite easily. We brined the pork before cooking and the end result was moist, flavorful pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Sickly sweet. I thought with the mustard and spices this might be more mild. And this took far more than 1 hour to cook for a 2.5 lbs. roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States