Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Definitely do this the slow-cooker way (200 degrees for 3.5 or 4 hours), basting at least every hour. I used fake maple syrup. Not too sweet for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
OK for a change, but wouldn't serve to company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was quite good on flavor. My complaint is that it made quite a bit of watery sauce and 1cup of real maple syrup is pretty expensive. I would try it again with only half the sauce to use less syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely LOVE this. Another great pork recipe to add to our normal weekend meal rotation. Our 2 year old eats this as daddy makes a sauce out of the glaze and drippings. The only thing we need to change is making additional glaze so we have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent!!! My family love this recipe. I'm from Mexico an we didn't find the cider vinegar. At the time we decide to make this recipe my dad was in USA and he went to a gourmet shop and they recommend to use Balsamic Apple Cider. We use it and was amazing.. We have 2 year making this recipe for christmas... Tanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wow, this was delicious! It's been a long time since I've tried a new recipe that warranted a 5 star review. I made exactly as written except I cooked the sauce the thicken prior pouring over the roast. I used a Boston butt since it was on sale. Worked perfectly. The flavor is unique and not too sweet. We had plenty left over and used the remaining meat the next night in House Fried Rice (found here on All Recipes). This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This recipe is so easy and excellent. I add carrots to the mix and they are so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy. Word of warning, pan is hard to clean cover it with foil for easy clean up. Drippings made a wonderful gravy for rice and the pork. I would cook to 145 and let rest for 10 minutes. I like my pork with a hint of pink in the middle. This recipe still needs 1 hour for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very easy to make and completely delicious. The glaze is very watery and thin so I just basted it regularly and the appearance was absolutely perfect! Served with savory vegetables to everyone's delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States