Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My family absolutely loves this dish! Never have any left overs. A very easy and quick way to make a roast. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have made this many times, and it continues to be a favorite. The only change I make is to cook the syrup, mustard, vinegar, and soy sauce down into a thicker glaze, and I baste the roast with it every 10 mins or so. It really sticks to it, then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I had a 5 pound pork loin so I doubled the ingredients. I had planned to make this in my oven yesterday but it was in the nineties here so I opted to cook it on my grill. I put half of the glaze on and then wrapped it in foil and cooked it on the grill for 2 hours. I used a sprinkle of cornstarch to thicken up the other half on my stovetop for anyone who wanted more sauce. This lent itself easily to bbq sauce today for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Loved this recipe. I glazed the pork several time and cooked it a little longer but at a lower temperature. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
this was excellent , the only thing I did different was to baste it every 15 min. and thickened the sauce just a little with cornstarch add a little at a time to get the right consistency. will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Definitely do this the slow-cooker way (200 degrees for 3.5 or 4 hours), basting at least every hour. I used fake maple syrup. Not too sweet for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
OK for a change, but wouldn't serve to company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was quite good on flavor. My complaint is that it made quite a bit of watery sauce and 1cup of real maple syrup is pretty expensive. I would try it again with only half the sauce to use less syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely LOVE this. Another great pork recipe to add to our normal weekend meal rotation. Our 2 year old eats this as daddy makes a sauce out of the glaze and drippings. The only thing we need to change is making additional glaze so we have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent!!! My family love this recipe. I'm from Mexico an we didn't find the cider vinegar. At the time we decide to make this recipe my dad was in USA and he went to a gourmet shop and they recommend to use Balsamic Apple Cider. We use it and was amazing.. We have 2 year making this recipe for christmas... Tanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States