Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I rubbed a maple-spice blend on the pork roast, then poured on some glaze and baked. (My roast was 3.5 lbs, so I baked it longer than the recipe indicated.) The flavor was glorious! I didn't use even half the glaze, so I kept it and drizzled it over the mashed potatoes I made to go with the roast, and the leftovers. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Cooked this using a spit. if you're intending to make crackling, remove skin before marinating ( I marinated for 24 hrs) Score and season the skin and replace it ready to cook. You will need to tie it back on to the pork. (leaving skin on to marinate will result in blackening of the skin and it won't crackle. but is still tasty). A little bit of work but well worth it. Added sage and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Sauce was very wet so reduced it until it was a somewhat thicker consistancy prior to use. Had a 5 lb. boneless pork roast so I increased the serving sizes and ingredients appropriately. Roast was very dry. would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Awesome and juicy! The galze was thin and ran off into the pan, so i used it for gravy instead. Turned out really well. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe wars delicious and a definite keeper. I had everything on hand except for the cider vinegar using rice vinegar instead. As with many others suggestions I cooked my over 2bls roast for 2 hours and basted every half hour taking the cover off the last half hour of cooking to get a nice crust on the top. Served with some baby carrots and baby gold potatoes, oven roasted broccoli and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
was a little sweet and only the outside had flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I halved the amount of glaze I made and it was still enough for my 2lb pork loin. I also added 1/8 tsp of cinnamon, the juice of 1/4 an orange, and after reading reviews from others about the thinness of the sauce added 1 1/2 tbsp of corn starch. The sauce thickened up nicely, but I still had to brush the sauce back on the roast as it melted off. The sauce was very nice. Was sweet, but not too sweet. The meat was nice and tender. My husband enjoyed it too and said he would enjoy having it again. Next time though I will line my pan with foil because the sugars in the sauce are going to be a hassle to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwootton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinte West, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Simple & awesome! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
AMAZING dish, family loved it..... super simple will definately make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for guests and it came out awesome! Everyone loved it. Couldn't wait to make it again. This time, I put it in the crock pot as another person suggested. It completely changed the flavor and texture of the roast. Meat came out dry and the glaze/sauce was way too watery. Even after trying to thicken up. Stick with the oven method and it will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States