Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
AMAZING! For Christmas, I made this and Fabulous Beef Tenderloin (also from this site). This way by far my favorite! The glaze was fabulous and so full of flavor. I baked to 160 degrees but could probably have taken it out sooner. The "pork council" says you should cook pork to 145, but that seems a little too underdone to me. Maybe we could compromise and meet at 150 - 155! I made a 6 lb pork loin and doubled the glaze. I basted every 20 minutes, and the end result was beautiful. Since the pork was $4.99 a pound and the tenderloin was $17.99 a pound, this will be ALL I make next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Christmas and it was a hit. My husband said it was the best Christmas dinner of all time. I used the crock pot method mentioned in the other reviews. Just browned the pork roast, put in crock pot on medium for about 7 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made this several times in my slow cooker and it always comes out delicious. I follow the recipe exactly, except I omit the salt, and the last time I actually forgot the pepper. It was still wonderful. I served this with stuffing, carrots, and fresh sliced apples. I placed the apples on the plate and the maple sauce got on them a little bit, which made them even more delicious. Even my picky eater loves this recipe. This is a family hit meal that I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a keeper! Amazing flavor. I had all the ingredients in the house with the exception of Dijon mustard. I used Guldens Spicy Brown and the flavor was very good. My DH said that it was of restaurant quality. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Pretty Good. The house smelled amazing as it cooked. I used Kroger pancake syrup because I didn't have real Maple. I sliced the roast and put it back in the oven. Mistake.....the juices ran out and mixed with the thick sauce. Still good but didn't get that "gravy" style sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We made this exactly as the recipe stated, with the exception of reducing the sauce on te stovetop first. My entire family raved over it! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent, my family is still raving about it. I was hesitant to try it since I am not a big fan of maple flavor but oh my goodness, this is great. I followed other suggestions and cooked the glaze down a little to make it thicker, put foil down in the pan and cooked it in the smallest pan I could, 8 x 8. I used a sirloin tip roast from Costco, perfect fit in an 8 x 8. I basted it two or three times and did what a reviewer said, cook it at 425 for 30 minutes and then down to 350 for the rest of the time. This did give it a nice browned top. The only thing my family said I need to do next time is double the glaze, they wanted to put it all over their meat! Thank you for a great new family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was wonderful. I will definitely be making this again. I must confess that I did deviate from the directions a little. I rubbed the roast with 2 tsp sage, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 tsp onion powder. Then I browned the roast in a frying pan. Other than that, I did follow directions. It was great! I made a gravy with the glaze left in the pan. Also really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Fabulous flavor. I basted every 20 mins and cooked for 1 hr 40 mins. Very mild sweetness with real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delish! The only change I made was cooking it at 425 for 40 min and the remainder at 350.(I had a 71/2 lb bone in roast) basted 3-4 times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States