Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was wonderful. I will definitely be making this again. I must confess that I did deviate from the directions a little. I rubbed the roast with 2 tsp sage, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 tsp onion powder. Then I browned the roast in a frying pan. Other than that, I did follow directions. It was great! I made a gravy with the glaze left in the pan. Also really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Fabulous flavor. I basted every 20 mins and cooked for 1 hr 40 mins. Very mild sweetness with real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delish! The only change I made was cooking it at 425 for 40 min and the remainder at 350.(I had a 71/2 lb bone in roast) basted 3-4 times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I'm sorry, but this was awful. Had planned it to be a second night of pork fried rice, but the glaze just ruined the flavor of this meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was good. Need to brown roast first to caramelize otherwise brown but no crunch. Did what another reviewer suggested and doubled marinade and baked potatoes/yams/onions/carrots in separate pan alongside. While not awful they would have been a better contrast tart and tangy rather than sweet. Too much sweetness even with maple syrup. I added cayenne but there's better options out there. Hot and tangy would have been bette and provide some contrast. Also needs served with something green. Hate all beige meals!!! Next time will do the pork to 150. 145 is always too pink for our family even after sitting out. Will do again but lots of changes needed. Try the pork tenderloin with plum sauce recipe instead !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I rubbed a maple-spice blend on the pork roast, then poured on some glaze and baked. (My roast was 3.5 lbs, so I baked it longer than the recipe indicated.) The flavor was glorious! I didn't use even half the glaze, so I kept it and drizzled it over the mashed potatoes I made to go with the roast, and the leftovers. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Cooked this using a spit. if you're intending to make crackling, remove skin before marinating ( I marinated for 24 hrs) Score and season the skin and replace it ready to cook. You will need to tie it back on to the pork. (leaving skin on to marinate will result in blackening of the skin and it won't crackle. but is still tasty). A little bit of work but well worth it. Added sage and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Sauce was very wet so reduced it until it was a somewhat thicker consistancy prior to use. Had a 5 lb. boneless pork roast so I increased the serving sizes and ingredients appropriately. Roast was very dry. would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Awesome and juicy! The galze was thin and ran off into the pan, so i used it for gravy instead. Turned out really well. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe wars delicious and a definite keeper. I had everything on hand except for the cider vinegar using rice vinegar instead. As with many others suggestions I cooked my over 2bls roast for 2 hours and basted every half hour taking the cover off the last half hour of cooking to get a nice crust on the top. Served with some baby carrots and baby gold potatoes, oven roasted broccoli and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States