Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this last night and followed the recipe. We didn't have prepared Dijon-style mustard so I used grainy mustard. Hubby liked it but I wasn't a fan of the mustard 'grains'. I tried to reduce the sauce as I had extra but it wasn't think enough for me. I then added a teaspoon of cornstarch and the sauce ended up being TOO thick! Haha! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Ten stars! Very easy to prepare. I mixed up the sauce in the morning and put it in the fridge. Once our company arrived, all I had to do was place the roast in the pan and pour the sauce over it. Everyone loved it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe last night and everyone loved it! I made a few modifications though. First of all, I used a 3 lb. roast and I didn't have Dijon mustard so I subbed spicy brown mustard instead. I also added garlic powder and Trader Joe's Everyday Seasoning over roast. I doubled the sauce and cooked it on the stove for about 20 min. to reduce it down to a thicker consistency. I put the whole thing into a slow cooker and cooked it on high for 3 hrs. and then on low for 1 hour. I turned it over every half hour. Came out moist and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent ! Great with sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made in the crock pot (4 hours on high), but the sauce seemed very watery. I also added two cut up onions and some baby carrots which may have contributed liquid. Pork also seemed a bit dry but maybe that was the cut I used. May try a shoulder or butt next time. Will also try in the oven as I'd like a crisper outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
AMAZING! For Christmas, I made this and Fabulous Beef Tenderloin (also from this site). This way by far my favorite! The glaze was fabulous and so full of flavor. I baked to 160 degrees but could probably have taken it out sooner. The "pork council" says you should cook pork to 145, but that seems a little too underdone to me. Maybe we could compromise and meet at 150 - 155! I made a 6 lb pork loin and doubled the glaze. I basted every 20 minutes, and the end result was beautiful. Since the pork was $4.99 a pound and the tenderloin was $17.99 a pound, this will be ALL I make next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Christmas and it was a hit. My husband said it was the best Christmas dinner of all time. I used the crock pot method mentioned in the other reviews. Just browned the pork roast, put in crock pot on medium for about 7 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made this several times in my slow cooker and it always comes out delicious. I follow the recipe exactly, except I omit the salt, and the last time I actually forgot the pepper. It was still wonderful. I served this with stuffing, carrots, and fresh sliced apples. I placed the apples on the plate and the maple sauce got on them a little bit, which made them even more delicious. Even my picky eater loves this recipe. This is a family hit meal that I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a keeper! Amazing flavor. I had all the ingredients in the house with the exception of Dijon mustard. I used Guldens Spicy Brown and the flavor was very good. My DH said that it was of restaurant quality. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Pretty Good. The house smelled amazing as it cooked. I used Kroger pancake syrup because I didn't have real Maple. I sliced the roast and put it back in the oven. Mistake.....the juices ran out and mixed with the thick sauce. Still good but didn't get that "gravy" style sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States