Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I havent eaten pork in over 7 years but I made this for my boyfriend- he loved it-- using the slow cooker as many suggested, high for 4 hours. easy peazy. I even tasted it and I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Loeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Definitely a keeper! Delicious. Only thing was I used a smaller portion of pork filet (500gm) and halved the sauce and so it took less time to cook. Took it out at 40 minutes but would recommend checking internal temp at 30 minutes. Of course use only real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Love this! II put mine in a crockpot on high for 6 hrs. Falls apart, sauce is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Awesome tasting roast! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is my go-to roasted pork recipe. I've made as directed in the oven as well as in the crock pot. It's so easy and tasty - hard to describe - not barbecue flavor nor Asian. Mine has never become a thick glaze as shown in the photos, maybe because I have not used real maple syrup. But still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorty6542

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was a delicious recipe, and I took the advice of reviewers and used the crock pot on the high setting to cook it. I halved all the glaze ingredients (1 cup of maple syrup for a 2 pound pork roast just seemed too much) and this worked very well. After the pork was cooked, I put the liquid in a small saucepan and thickened it with a bit of corn starch. The pork and the sauce were delicious. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I cooked this in my slow cooker (as I usually do with pork roasts) and the flavor of this dish was outstanding! absolutely loved this recipe. it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeReeRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I'm not the worlds greatest cook in the world but I do have one expectation when dealing with a recipe.. That it jolly well better come out as good as it looks.. This was just great.. I had a slightly smaller joint and halved the sauce ingredients. I roasted the meat with chunks of onions and tiny baby potatoes, which were fabulous in the juices. I also pushed slivers of garlic inside meat as I like that with pork. I rubbed the sauce into the cuts I made in the fat on top (expecting crackling) and the sides... I basted everything very well half way through. A little over the hour to get to the 145 degree temperature. Succulent tasty pork.. Excellent! Made me look good and its in my recipe box for another time.. Now, all I need to find out is how to get good crackling as I cant seem to cook the fat on top of joints as I would like. Happy cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I added some beer and herbs to mine and am trying to cook it in my turbo wave oven crossing my fingers it will work out good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaswolfleader33@hotmail.com

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yum! Made this yesterday in the crockpot and it was delicious. Will certainly have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States