Roast Pork Loin Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I've never been a fan of pork, because I always find it dry. However, these chops turned out very moist! I did marinade them over-night with A-1's Herb and Garlic marinade for more flavor. Then I made the Blue Cheese gravy from this sites recipe, "Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy", and served over the top. To complete the meal I served chicken flavored rice and steamed broccoli (which was also good with the gravy). We'll definately use this dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was one of the easiest dishes to make & one of the best Pork dishes I have ever had. My family agreed! My secret for this is to add a little bit of dried rosemary, crushed & sprinkled over the chops along with the salt & pepper. Also I had added a touch of cooking wine to the water, for extra flavor. This dish has become one of my favorite dishes now! I’ll be craving again soon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very moist, however a bit tasteless. I even brined mine because my chops were 1 3/4 thick. I served it with a sauce and that did the trick. I will definately cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used the marinade from a different recipe and cooked it like this and it was just fallllling apart. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The chops were very tender. I marinated the chops in Worcestershire sauce, garlic salt and Montreal steak seasoning for 1 1/2 hrs. I poured the marinade and water in the bottom of pan and followed cooking directions per recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
We loved this quick & easy recipe. The second time I made this dish I seasoned chops with garlic salt in the morning which gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
AWESOME! My boyfriend doesn't eat onions so I just excluded them. They still turned out very tender and delicious! I have also tried putting thinly sliced apples on the top and it just added a hint of sweet in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Reading the previous reviews, I made my own adjustments and I agree that more seasoning needs to be added or it'll come out too bland. I brined it overnight and cooked it for 1 hr 20 minutes which was a bit too long. They came out OK but next time I will season just a bit more, brine overnight, and cook for a total of an hour and I think that'll do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this today. It was quite good. After reading the reviews I added seasonings and did marinate the pork chops for apx 8 hours. I also added beer and worcestershire to the water with remaining marinade. It really was flavorful and moist. I will definitely make this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Marvelously moist - a cross between ribs and pork chops. I did liberally sprinkle the chops with garlic salt for a bit more flavour. Even the onions were gobbled up! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States