Roast Pork Loin Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I found this recipe ideal for working person. I noted comments about them being dry, so found a marinade: allrecipes.com Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar. I put all that stuff in a plastic bag in the morning and went off to work. Instead of water in the bottom of the pan, I used the marinade. Because the balsamic vinegar is so dark, there really is no need to take the foil off to brown the pork chops. I think that will keep them more moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have found that one should most always brine your pork. Standard is 1 cup uniodized salt per gallon of water. Cut the salt by adding sugar and swapping all or part of the water with apple jiuse. Goodbye dry chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Everyone seemed to be saying these were moist but bland, so I marinated mine in a tequila lime marinade all day. I would say mine turned out flavorful but dry. What did I do wrong! I followed the instructions exactly and they are almost inedible they are so dry. The only difference is that I marinated my chops. I'll try something different next time-- maybe a crock pot chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I've never cooked any sort of Pork until tonight. I used this recipe, substituted some decent IPA(beer) for the water and added garlic powder, oregano, fresh ground pepper, cayenne pepper and seasoning salt to flavor the meat a little more. I also added some fresh chopped garlic as well as the fresh chopped onion. It turned out fantastic! My roommates loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVELGAME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santee, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used the marinade from a different recipe and cooked it like this and it was just fallllling apart. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I marinated the pork chops overnight - this definitely added to the result. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
AWESOME! My boyfriend doesn't eat onions so I just excluded them. They still turned out very tender and delicious! I have also tried putting thinly sliced apples on the top and it just added a hint of sweet in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was easy; great for a weeknight/after work and school meal. I marinaded the pork the night before, and added hot sauce to the water to give the dish some extra flavor. Pork came out nice and tender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I ha dbeen looking for a reciepe tah t would make thick pork chops tender and this is the one. It's does need some taste to it though. I put some garlic salt with pepper on them and then put Dijon mustard all over them. They came out quite tasty. I'm cooking them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very moist, however a bit tasteless. I even brined mine because my chops were 1 3/4 thick. I served it with a sauce and that did the trick. I will definately cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States