Roast Pork Loin Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
We loved this quick & easy recipe. The second time I made this dish I seasoned chops with garlic salt in the morning which gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Instead of water, I used beer and worcestershire sauce for added vest. It turned out great! Use your favorite spices to add a little zing to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I've never been a fan of pork, because I always find it dry. However, these chops turned out very moist! I did marinade them over-night with A-1's Herb and Garlic marinade for more flavor. Then I made the Blue Cheese gravy from this sites recipe, "Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy", and served over the top. To complete the meal I served chicken flavored rice and steamed broccoli (which was also good with the gravy). We'll definately use this dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I used 1" thick pork chops and baked them under the foil for about 1 1/2 hours, then another 30 minutes uncovered to brown them. They turned out very moist and delicious. This is the first time I've ever made thick pork chops that weren't dry. I gave the recipe 4 stars, however, because the taste is a bit bland. I will use this method for baking pork chops from now on, but plan to add more seasonings next time. My husband loved them just the way they were, but I'd prefer a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I ha dbeen looking for a reciepe tah t would make thick pork chops tender and this is the one. It's does need some taste to it though. I put some garlic salt with pepper on them and then put Dijon mustard all over them. They came out quite tasty. I'm cooking them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
You do have to add some of your favorite spices to tinker it to your liking. As it stood for us...we needed more flavor. It is a great recipe, but just make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was easy; great for a weeknight/after work and school meal. I marinaded the pork the night before, and added hot sauce to the water to give the dish some extra flavor. Pork came out nice and tender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very moist, however a bit tasteless. I even brined mine because my chops were 1 3/4 thick. I served it with a sauce and that did the trick. I will definately cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I found this recipe ideal for working person. I noted comments about them being dry, so found a marinade: allrecipes.com Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar. I put all that stuff in a plastic bag in the morning and went off to work. Instead of water in the bottom of the pan, I used the marinade. Because the balsamic vinegar is so dark, there really is no need to take the foil off to brown the pork chops. I think that will keep them more moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have found that one should most always brine your pork. Standard is 1 cup uniodized salt per gallon of water. Cut the salt by adding sugar and swapping all or part of the water with apple jiuse. Goodbye dry chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States