Roast Loin of Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this in the slow cooker, without marinading it beforehand, and it turned out great. Very flavorful. I modified the recipe slightly based on what I had: I used only half an onion; 4 bay leaves; 2 cloves of garlic; no thyme and instead used 1/8 t. dill weed; only 1 1/2 T. olive oil; and added about six carrots, cut in large pieces. I used Pinot Grigio as my wine. My three-year-old ate everything on his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was really good, I normally find roast pork very dry, but I marinated this overnight, and it was so juicy, and what a wonderful flavor, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was by far the worst tasting pork that I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made this recipe following all the instructions and everyone raved about it. I wouldn't recommend marinating it for any longer than it states in the recipe. I might even suggest not marinating longer than 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I changed this recipe slightly, I used apple jusice instead of wine, and I was only able to marinate for about 2 hours. But I batsed the roast with the marinade as it cooked, and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
the meat was somewhat dry. instead of pork, i think beef would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Although this marinade was very easy, the end result was just ok, not great, not a lot of flavor except from the garlic placed in the slits. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I let this marinate for two days and it was as tough as beef jerky. The cut of meat was excellent so I do not know where it went wrong. It was also not nearly as flavorful as it smelled. The smell was incredibly enticing but the end product was dull in flavor. Certainly not able to cut with a fork alone as some reviewers claim! Needs definite rejiggering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Excellent! I used white wine vinegar, which was suggested by others. My husband said several times during the meal how good this was. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
served this to my in-laws. everyone loved it! no leftovers either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States