Roast Loin of Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
There wasn't much flavor for all the work. Brining usually gives me more flavor and makes it moister. It's not bad, just not great either. Might try it for beef roast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe was awesome. What I did was cooked the loin in the marinade in my slow cooker on low for 8 hours. I pulled the pork and served it on buns with barbecue sauce, onions, and pickles on the side??YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and result was VERY BLAND. I thought with so many onions and garlic cloves it would be flavorful. Was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Before putting It in the roasting pan, I patted the roast dry and rubbed it with some Dijon Mustard and oil. It made a lovely crust. Everyone raved about how tender it was. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I did not like this. It did not suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was very good. The onions absorb the wine flavor and the sauce and onions (marinade) are really good over mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again. Oh, I made the whole roast in a crock pot and cooked it in the marinade. Came out really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very tender and flavorful! I server it with Funghi trifolati (sauteed shitaki mushrooms with garlic & parsley)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We used a whole tenderloin (about 9 pounds), so I used a whole bottle of wine and doubled the rest of the recipe. I added a good handful of chopped fresh parsley & a little fresh basil along with some rosemary, marjoram and celery salt. We slow cooked this on the grill. This was the hit of the party and has been requested (more like DEMANDED) for the next party. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This did not seem to absorb much of the flavor from the marinade but it was very well received anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States