Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe! The only thing i did differently was to cut slits here and there in the leg and place slivered garlic in it before roasting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My lamb turned out very moist and flavor-filled. I followed others' suggestions (oil rub, salting and peppering the outside and turning halfway through roasting)and was quite pleased with the results. Easter dinner was a success. Thank you for a very simple yet tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I had made this last spring and forgot to rate it. That was the first time I made a roast of any kind and it was delicious. Very easy to do and the meat was moist, tender and flavorful. I've done it again a couple of times. Quite a lot considering we do not eat big meals often. I took the other reviewers' advise and rubbed the roast with olive olil before cooking. I am going to do it again for Christmas. Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was the first time ever using lamb. It was very good with lots of flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I loved this. I did a very small portion (1 pound), and once I figured out the cook times it tasted fantastic. I even used dried rosemary, and the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this tonight for dinner and it was just wonderful! I rubbed olive oil on the lamb before adding the spices and used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I also cut slits in both the top and bottom of the leg of lamb for the garlic and used more garlic. For a 5 pound leg of lamb, I roasted it uncovered at 350 for 2-1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Best lamb I've ever eaten. Followed the recipe exactly except I rubbed a little olive oil on it before I salted and peppered it. Will always use this recipe for leg of lamb. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I picked this recipe because of the simple preparation. This was the first time I made lamb, and it turned out great. I did add the garlic to both sides of the roast and really liked that. Mine came out more well done than I would have liked, but the flavor was great. We will be having this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I brushed olive oil on before seasoning it. When the roast was done, I sliced it and stirred it with the drippings. This made all the meat very flavorful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
very easy I made this leg of lamb (aprox 5 lbs) for a French Soiree party. I roasted my piece of lamb on 400 for one hour to brown, then added about 3 cups of water and covered the lamb, turned down the temp to 275 and let it slow cook for about 3 hours. 45 mins before it was done I added small new potatoes and 1 large onion sliced. I let it rest for about 20 mins before slicing. It was so tender you could cut it with a fork. I made a corn starch gravy out of the juices that were left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States