Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe! My mom taught me this YEARS ago and its irronic that I would find it here on allrecipes! The olive oil is on point and don't be afraid to be generous with your garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
We loved it, even my 10 and 8 year old sons loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I have never cooked lamb before, now I wish I had not waited so long. It was easy to make and the taste was wonderful! We did follow some other suggestions, and flipped the roast over 1/2 way through cooking, and it was nice and juicy. Don't change anything in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Took way longer to bake to the certain temperature (while exactly following the recipe). The meat was cheeeewy, the flavor ok but overall it was not as good as I hoped for. Possibly the lamb was older than it should be. I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
this recipe was simple but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a great hit with my family and friends. This is one of my favorite recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I must recommend to sprinkle the meat with a tbsp of fine lemon peel in the middle of roasting. Or just add it to the juices while roasting. It is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Our family has cooked lamb this way for hundreds of years. It is the very best. The only comment I could make was that I didn't see any info on preparing the meat before seasoning. We always take a small knife & remove as much of the visible fat as possible. It is our belief that the only reason people serve mint jelly with lamb is to cut the greasy taste that comes from not trimming it. Also, people who say they don't like lamb have probably never had it cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burkburnett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
First time came out dry in the oven. Made it in the crockpot and it was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
only giving 4 stars because I added thyme and mint, rubbed the outside of roast with a little bit of olive oil before seasoning and stuffed garlic in both the top and bottom of the roast. Turned out absolutely perfect and will be making my leg of lamb this way from now on. Great base recipe to give a beginner a good stepping stone! My one suggestion is to use a leave in digital leave in type thermometer that will measure as it cooks so that you get a perfectly cooked roast every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States