Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
First time I ever roasted Lamb. It was a thing of beauty and so incredibly delicious, my picky eater had 2 servings!! In addition to putting red potatoes in to roast with the lamb, I quartered an onion and added it as well as an extra couple garlic cloves. Wonderful Easter meal! Phenomenal protein source. Now if only it wasn't so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I had a liitle trouble with this recipe. Probably because of the type of lamb I used. Remember not every piece of meat you use tastes that same. Especailly with lamb you need to be aware of what kind of lamb it is and how it was raised. This all affects the flavor later. MIne was australian and I think a simple tryed and true family mixture wood have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Simple recipe and great results. I used a mix of salt, crushed peppercorns and paprika for the exterior rub and to get a crisper crust, I did the last 20 minutes of the cooking at 450 degreees. The results were remarkable - almost the entire roast was gone in less than half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We eat this lamb all the time. My husband gets excited when I'm planning to make it. Super easy to prepare and comes out perfect every time. We use fresh rosemary from the garden. I just dry it and pulverize it in my Magic bullet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious, this is our traditional Easter dinner. I also roast potatoes around the leg. I peel, quarter and par boil the potatoes and add them around the leg for the last hour of roasting. Parsnips are also a good root vegetable to do this with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
For the few amount of ingredients, this recipe was incredibly tasty! I made a gravy out of the drippings using chicken bouillon, cooking sherry to deglaze the pan, apple cider vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, and pepper (used flour to thicken). It complemented the meat really well! I turned the leg halfway though. I also rubbed olive oil on the leg with the rosemary salt and pepper before baking, and added water to the bottom of the pan for the gravy. Any time I have a leg of lamb from now on, I'll be using THIS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiizorg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Used minced garlic, rosemary, and oregano. I mixed them to make a rub and massaged into the roast. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We served this dish for Christmas and it was WONDERFUL!! Perfect for a special occassion. We added the water to the bottom of the pan as suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe! My mom taught me this YEARS ago and its irronic that I would find it here on allrecipes! The olive oil is on point and don't be afraid to be generous with your garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
We loved it, even my 10 and 8 year old sons loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States