Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Tender, juicy, simply mouth-watering! Will be having this again, many times! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Loved this recipe. So simple. I would use less salt next time, but my husband thought I should leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Tremendous! I actually take small sprigs of rosemary and stick them in the slits with the garlic, it seems to give the entire roast a little rosemary flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herkind

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe! The only thing i did differently was to cut slits here and there in the leg and place slivered garlic in it before roasting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My lamb turned out very moist and flavor-filled. I followed others' suggestions (oil rub, salting and peppering the outside and turning halfway through roasting)and was quite pleased with the results. Easter dinner was a success. Thank you for a very simple yet tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I had made this last spring and forgot to rate it. That was the first time I made a roast of any kind and it was delicious. Very easy to do and the meat was moist, tender and flavorful. I've done it again a couple of times. Quite a lot considering we do not eat big meals often. I took the other reviewers' advise and rubbed the roast with olive olil before cooking. I am going to do it again for Christmas. Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was the first time ever using lamb. It was very good with lots of flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I loved this. I did a very small portion (1 pound), and once I figured out the cook times it tasted fantastic. I even used dried rosemary, and the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this tonight for dinner and it was just wonderful! I rubbed olive oil on the lamb before adding the spices and used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I also cut slits in both the top and bottom of the leg of lamb for the garlic and used more garlic. For a 5 pound leg of lamb, I roasted it uncovered at 350 for 2-1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Best lamb I've ever eaten. Followed the recipe exactly except I rubbed a little olive oil on it before I salted and peppered it. Will always use this recipe for leg of lamb. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States