Roast Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Made this for Sunday dinner and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent and moist lamb. I served this for New Year's Eve dinner with mint sauce, rosemary potatoes and steamed veggies. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is a good basic lamb recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, no need to change a thing. The only negative with this recipe is that there is no cook time, which I think is pretty unhelpful if you are new to lamb. I cooked my lamb as I always do at 325 degrees for around 2 hours. I always add about an inch of water to the bottom of the pan, helps to keep it moist and makes excellent gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
First time I ever roasted Lamb. It was a thing of beauty and so incredibly delicious, my picky eater had 2 servings!! In addition to putting red potatoes in to roast with the lamb, I quartered an onion and added it as well as an extra couple garlic cloves. Wonderful Easter meal! Phenomenal protein source. Now if only it wasn't so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I had a liitle trouble with this recipe. Probably because of the type of lamb I used. Remember not every piece of meat you use tastes that same. Especailly with lamb you need to be aware of what kind of lamb it is and how it was raised. This all affects the flavor later. MIne was australian and I think a simple tryed and true family mixture wood have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Simple recipe and great results. I used a mix of salt, crushed peppercorns and paprika for the exterior rub and to get a crisper crust, I did the last 20 minutes of the cooking at 450 degreees. The results were remarkable - almost the entire roast was gone in less than half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We eat this lamb all the time. My husband gets excited when I'm planning to make it. Super easy to prepare and comes out perfect every time. We use fresh rosemary from the garden. I just dry it and pulverize it in my Magic bullet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious, this is our traditional Easter dinner. I also roast potatoes around the leg. I peel, quarter and par boil the potatoes and add them around the leg for the last hour of roasting. Parsnips are also a good root vegetable to do this with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
For the few amount of ingredients, this recipe was incredibly tasty! I made a gravy out of the drippings using chicken bouillon, cooking sherry to deglaze the pan, apple cider vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, and pepper (used flour to thicken). It complemented the meat really well! I turned the leg halfway though. I also rubbed olive oil on the leg with the rosemary salt and pepper before baking, and added water to the bottom of the pan for the gravy. Any time I have a leg of lamb from now on, I'll be using THIS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiizorg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Used minced garlic, rosemary, and oregano. I mixed them to make a rub and massaged into the roast. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States