Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The flavour turned out amazing! I am not a real lamb fan but I loved this. I had a 5lb boneless leg roast and followed the marinating steps exactly and then cooked at 450 for 20 minutes and then at 325 for 1 hour 40 minutes and tented the meat for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was exceptional! I also skipped the lemon zest and used a little lemon juice instead along with some balsamic vinegar. I had never cooked lamb before and had no idea it was so fattening! This will definitely be a treat rather than a regular but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was awesome! The local store didn't have leg of lamb so I used lamb chops. It turned out great. I served this for a small get together and got rave reviews. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Enjoyed this meal at Christmas; the combination of seasonings for the marinate was very flavorful and the roast turned out pretty moist and tender. Will certainly use this rec again, so encourage you to try it also. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this was deliciouse! i wasnt sure how it would come out with the honey, but it was so complimenting! the only down side i found was even though i cooked it exactly to 145 and it seemed a little dry to me, maybe just because i had to cook our 3lb leg for so long? (high altitude)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! Followed the suggestions of another reviewed and cooked it in a cooking bag. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
It was really good, all my family just loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great preparation, great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
delish! I added a splash of balsamic & lemon as suggested, not sure it made that drastic a difference, but it was fantastic. I turned it over once when it started to brown up then covered with foil once the rest was getting brown. Baked til 135 degrees and it was a delightful medium rare, my husband said, "Is this really lamb? It's the BEST lamb I've ever had!" Yes it is! Left-overs worked quite nicely into The Supreme Shepherd's Pie from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The marinade didn't really penetrate the meat with this recipe. I found it fairly bland. Given how popular this recipe is, maybe I'm just not a big fan of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States